We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5757 Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Honors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Commerce
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here on business two nights Oct. 2-4 2012. Frequent guest at Hilton family of hotels but only occasionally at Double Trees. My expectations of the brand are very high and my experiences at the brand have been generally very good. I rate this property a 4 because it fully meets my already high expectations of a DoubleTree but does not rate 5 because it doesn’t exceed those standards. A very strong plus is it’s convenience to a wide variety of dining choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    156
    61
    16
    18
See reviews for
124
85
21
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

No free internet in the room. In room refrigerator was very small.
I was expecting more modern furniture on the living room.
Sofa Bed on the counch needed to be changed. It looked and felt old on the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and apart from soap, shampoo and conditioner, we had to approach the counter for other free toiletries such as toothbrush, toothpaste, and shaver.

I noticed one thing about hotels in USA. They don't provide boiling flasks. So in this wintry weather, don't expect to be able to make yourself a cuppa warm drink. Well, the hotel had a coffee maker but of coz, coffee is not FOC :)

Since we drove, the location wasn't an issue. In fact, we were happy to be away ftom the hustle and bustle of the city and to be next to Citadel Outlet. If you don't drive, you will find it painfully inconvenient.

Wifi is not free except at the lobby.

All in all... Pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and always ready to greet you and make small talks :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We were in complete utter shock when we woke up and discovered we had been burglarized during our stay while sleeping. It was a surreal and scary moment! Staff was no help. Nor understanding to the terrible ordeal we encounter in their hotel. They didnt call the athorities to come out to investigate or take a report. Nor did they offer to relocate us to a different hotel. Staff definitely unsensitive to what took place. This hotel is unsafe. I don't wish this situation on anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeCisneros, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for posting your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies. We take all comments we receive from our guests very seriously and your suggestions will help us improve guest safety at our property. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced and we look forward to resolving this with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

But the warm cookie on arrival is a nice treat. The bedding is nice, and since I was really only there to sleep the night before a meeting it was fine. There's nothing of note in the area, so unless you're there for business like I was it's not a destination.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Woke up in the morning to find out all the cash in my wallet was stolen, do not stay here! They don't have security cameras so your safety is not their priority. Management was not helpful nor they provided any type of reimbursement, they just added 1k points to our member total?!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeCisneros, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We sincerely apologize for your unfortunate experience during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about the situation quickly. We have followed up with our security department to help us avoid this situation in the future. If we can help in any way, please let us know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Well where do I begin?? A friend of mine had her wedding at this location about one year ago it was beautiful so I decided to have my wedding their. First off the catering manager that was first helping me quit or moved whatever but she didn't even have the courtesy to call me or at least write me a card saying hello I'm not here to help you. I had to find out myself when I called to add my ceremony and get a ridiculous estimate different from what I was originally told to make matters worse the coordinator that was originally helping us never wrote any notes or anything so the new coordinator that was so called helping me had no clue what we had ever discussed at times I felt insulted because she made me feel as if I was making prices I was originally told. So when I met the new coordinator she made me feel like I had some kind of hope until every time I spoke with her I had to remind her who I was and what her and I had discussed the last time we spoke it was horrible. Anyway to make the situation worse I went to meet with her one day and she had forgotten that we were suppose to even meet I had to wait two hours for her but at least she offered me and my kids dinner I guess that made things a little better considering everything else went wrong. Anyhow the night of my wedding they didn't even have anything nice for my husband and I setup in the room as they did for my friend last year. No champagne or a glass of water NOTHING I could keep going because this isn't even half of my horrible experience but I will just stop here if this doesn't make you think twice of having your wedding here then good luck hopefully the next persons wedding will be a little better!!

Room Tip: any room just not at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia S, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of your experience planning your wedding with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience leading up to your special day was not exceptional. It is not typical of our staff to drop the ball with such events and we apologize that the changing of staff interfered with yours. Your feedback does help us to make sure we are improving this planning and transition process should it occur again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce

Address: 5757 Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Commerce offers contemporary Southern California accommodations in the perfect location for business, vacation, shopping, or special occasion travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Commerce
Commerce Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.