We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area to your Saves list
Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7272 Gage Avenue, Commerce, CA 90040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stay there for 3 nights..
Great location and service was good. Had a little hickup, but the manager was so nice enough to help us out start to end. And also, The room was huge and clean with good amenities.

Room Tip: if you have any questions or problems, talk to hotel manager. He will help you anyway he can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    36
    25
    14
See reviews for
19
23
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were there for 4 nights and I really hated this place !!! We didn't book this hotel on our own and it was arranged by a travel agency. The breakfast was horrible so we went to Denny's (right next door) almost every morning and since we are on a business trip and wifi is so important to us...I didn't know how we survived for that few days there. The wifi connection is not stable and it is super slow... The hotel seems very old so as soon as I walked into my room, I can smell something really weird in the air! The heater/AC is really loud at night so we had troubles to sleep at night and also it is not a really good cleaning job for room service...

The staff is nice but the quality of the hotel...yucks!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights plus one night at the end of our trip.The room was huge and clean with good amenities. It was quiet despite being located next to the road. We were disappointed with breakfast as there isn't much to eat and it isn't very good quality. We preferred having breakfast at the Denny's just next door.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

good location and good service. they have nice train by management team to how to treat the guest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I was hesitant at first, but being that the price was right and it was near the location we needed to be I took a chance. I was very comfortable with the hotel and the staff.

We will return should we return this area...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

We advice everyone whose looking for accommodation,never to stay at this property.The general manager, Danny is a liar and always misleading the guests with wrong information.Don't honor what is promise to you on the phone??Once you check in, it is entirely a different information.Not accommodating and insensitive to guest needs.So be careful and beware of this wolf in disguise.Another issue,on their official website it said ''NO Pets".But at the front desk ,they accept pets for $100 and $30.00 for pets cleaning.This is a real fraud people who working at the front desk to suck your money!!So beware!!! We wouldn't recommend this property.Since we are the ''VICTIM'' here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYUN3, General Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
they were giving wrong information to public. they try to get a free room night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights on a poKer trip since the crown plaza and doubletree in commerce were full. At $44/night it was a steal n it was more than we expected. Actually, our car did get broken into while it was parked right in front of the lobby (not even on the side but right in front!) but it was a rental n they didn't take anything. Oh and we did see a giant cocaroach in the bathroom on the last night. Hmm.. Come to think of it I guess it wasn't that great if an experience... But it was cheap. Lol

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYUN3, Manager at Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Ramada Hotel Los Angeles/Commerce. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into. Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area

Address: 7272 Gage Avenue, Commerce, CA 90040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Commerce Hotel Commerce
Ramada Commerce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Commerce/Los Angeles Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.