We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay with friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6121 East Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Wareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay with friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

we had a 3 night stay here in August 13. overall we had a good time at this hotel it is very clean and tidy the staff are helpful and friendly the bar/restaurant does good food and drinks.
The hotel room was very quiet and the hotel is easy to find and get too, if you are ever in LA this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
29
25
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. It has the best serious poker room in LA, perhaps in the world. But it is a typical poker crowd - not the type you want to spend your vacation with.

The hotel is completely satisfactory if you plan to spend most of your time at the tables. If not, stay somewhere else. The rooms are large and clean, and quiet enough despite being close to I-5. The food is cheap and good.

Here is there bluff. If you check in on a weekend and have booked your travel on a website, they will try to upsell you to a better room. Don't do it. I booked a standard non-smoking room and it is fine. The desk person tried to tell me that when you book online you get the worst possible room in the hotel, and it will be a smoking room (I assume this is because I booked a non-smoking room - no doubt if you are a smoker you will be told only non-smoking rooms are available). I told him that I was promised a non-smoking room and would just take it up with the online travel company, who I expected would credit back the cost of the room to me and stiff the hotel. This did not amuse him, and a few minutes later he told me that he had checked the available rooms and UNFORTUNATELY (his word) there were no smoking rooms so he would have to give me my requested non-smoking room. Too bad for him, good for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Weaseler,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. A very quite hotel as the doors and windows are thick so I can't hear much street or neighbor noise. Friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff. Close to highway # 5. An Asian restaurant right at lobby with reasonable price. Self parking is not that hard to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My stay overall was good. The room was not as clean as it could have been.
There was black hair in the bathroom sink, and on the bathroom floor, we were both blondes. There was a dry blood spot on the inner curtains. The vending machine dispensed warm water and soda (it was broken I assume). The sports bar was slow in service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were in LA for a convention last weekend and stayed at this hotel for three nights. Really great service, very accommodating staff. I had a spa treatment, and even that was amazing. Everybody who worked there (restaurants, spa, front desk, waiters, bellhop, bartender etc) was so nice and went so far to help you in any way. Beautiful hotel and am really glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: Get the VIP rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one reason only.......POKER. Because this is one the of best poker rooms in the USA. Lots of different games and limits to choose from. Daily poker tournaments also.

The hotel room is adequate. Flat screen TV, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, and comfortable bed.

There aren't many dining options. One coffee shop, and one sports bar. Poker players earn bonus dollars for every hour they play. And they eat in the poker room because there is a special players menu to order from.

Parking is free or you can valet for $5 bucks. The citadel outlet mall is only minutes away.

The hotel maybe 3 stars but the poker room is 5 stars!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear lasvegasfreeway,

Thank you for your review of our property regarding your stay with us.

We are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the amenities and services that we have to offer as well as our location. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We value you as a guest and we are looking forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The entire staff at this hotel is amazing- from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the bellman (Jose- thank you for your wonderful service!) and the spa staff (minus the one spa employee who clearly is not meant for the service industry). If you are looking to relax, Carlos in the spa gives the most amazing massage!

The one improvement would be for the Bell Man to have the tool necessary to better perform their job. Part of the reason that we choose this hotel was for the shuttle service- however they do not run 24 hours a day which caused us to cut short our activities. It would be nice to be able to operate more shuttles if necessary and an electronic way to track them. The rooms need a facelift as you would think LA would have a more updated contemporary feel.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino

Address: 6121 East Telegraph Road, Commerce, CA 90040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Commerce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Los Angeles Commerce Casino. Whether you're traveling to Los Angeles for business or pleasure stay close to all the exciting action you'd expect from Las Vegas! This upscale tower of hospitality resembles a Babylonian theme with lush gardens, water fountains and a grand entry that will impress even the most discerning traveler. The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Commerce Casino, is 'The Place to Meet'; is located adjacent to the World's Largest Card Gaming Casino, the Commerce Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to all of Southern California major attractions, STAPLES arena and Convention Center, Downtown Los Angeles, Hollywood, Disneyland. May we book your reservation? We look forward to welcoming you to our fabulous hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Hotel Commerce
Crowne Plaza Commerce

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Los Angeles - Commerce Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.