We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colusa Casino Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colusa Casino

Colusa Casino
3770 HIGHWAY 45, Colusa, CA 95932
(530) 458-8844
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Colusa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Try your luck at a variety of games including Blackjack, Pai Gow, Three Card Poker plus video slots and high-stakes bingo.
Carmichael, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Colusa Casino Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A one hour drive from the Sacramento area. Good buffet and fun slot machines. A fun weekend getaway.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“No RV Park But A Place To "Camp"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

RV's are allowed to park in one lot on the north side of building. There are no hook-ups or frills but is okay for 1 night. THIS IS A LOCALS "PARTY" CASINO NOT MEANT FOR TRAVELERS! Entry to casino is a distance from where we "camped" but there seems to be a "golf cart shuttle" available to/from (?) RV area. The casino is what I call a "casino"! Nothing special... Four walls and machines... The food was overpriced. I mean 5 star overpriced! $25 for buffet? RIDICULOUS! The gaming totally stinks! Go to Reno or my favorite, Vegas. Save your money because you will NOT win anything here! I love to go to casinos that allow you to "play" but when you sit down and the machine is set to "gobble", forget it! I'M GONE! Poor rating for food, rowdy clientel and gaming with NO return! An RV Park would NOT help this establishment!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Cedro, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“clean and fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

If I can't go to Reno, this place is almost as good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Colusa Casino - where EVERY night is"Cage Fight Night".”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Slowly turn around...start briskly walking toward the front door... and RUN to your car - then just drive to Reno - PERIOD. The casino slots appear to be set on "0" chance of winning - and, unless you're up on your martial arts, stay clear of the other patrons, especially on "Cage Fight Night" (which, by the way, seems like EVERY night). There is SO much smoke in this place, you'll be lucky if you don't catch some rare form of 1800's lung disease. And, finally, if you're brave enough to go to the buffet, please, oh please remember to bring plenty of Tums.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colusa Casino also viewed

 

Been to Colusa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colusa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.