We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 bedroom cottage w/ all amenities & dog friendly

Jay House Vacation Rental in Colusa
Jay House Vacation Rental in Colusa
Jay House Vacation Rental in Colusa
The 'Egret Room'
Fully-equipped kitchen, dining area includes table with extra leaves
Vintage Wedgewood range is a delight for cooks
A place to curl up with a good book
Colusa
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loggerhea...
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great house to stay at and then visit the National Wildlife Refuges”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

This is a very cozy home, and is located in a great spot, if you are a birder. It is surrounded by wildlife refuges. Colusa NWR is SW and the closest. North is the Sacramento NWR and Delevan NWR, NE is Gray Lodge Wildlife Refuge and NE is District 10, where the Tundra Swan winter. And you also have the Sutter Buttes. The Jay House is nicely appointed and very comfortable. We started to rent this home in 2009 and have made many return visits. There are improvements every time we return. We hope to be back this winter.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: A very cozy house and location, location, location
Liked least: No functioning oven, but could use the cooktop.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2011
Thanks for coming back each year, we're very happy to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SharonTom...
Mendocino, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great base for 8 of us birders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
6
people found this review helpful

We 4 couples stayed at Jay House as a base for 3 days of good birding. It was our second stay there. Clean & comfortable with good kitchen. We brought an extra air mattress since we outnumbered the beds. Colusa is a nice small river-side town with needed stores and a couple good restaurants, and it is centrally located for good birding locations west, north and east of there. We expect to return for a 3rd stay soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: central location; clean, comfy house
Liked least: slightly crowded for 8 adults
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2011
We're so pleased to have your positive review, and look forward to having you back at Jay House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
ConnieCloak C
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing