We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Lohuas Gites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Champs-Geraux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Lohuas Gites
Save
You added La Lohuas Gites to your Saves list
La Lohuas, 22630 Les Champs-Geraux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Deurne, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed for a week at La Lohuas with two children (15 and 10). We rented the Cerise gite, with a perfect terrace located in front of the gite, on the south end.
The hospitaliy of Caroline was perfect, the swimmingpool and beds were superb. The location is ideal to visit the best parts of northern Brittany. The gite was well equiped and clean. the livingroom is a little bit outdated. But don't let that stop you from visiting La Lohuas: price/quality is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed in Poire the week before easter with our 4 year and 7 month old girls. The gite was very clean and well equipped. We traveled light as there was so much provided from the travel cot and high chair to buckets and spades to take to the beach. The kitchen was well equipped with oil, tea, sugar etc already in the cupboards. The swimming pool is lovely clean, warm and again well equipped with floats, toys etc. Feeding the chickens each morning was a highlight for my daughter! The bread and wine on arrival, with the option of meals in the fridge on arrival was lovely. The weather wasn't such that we could sit outside in the evenings so the English TV and faultless wifi was great. There is lots to do in the area and we had a great week there. We would certainly return in the future. The barn/children's play area is great as well. The new playhouse was another highlight for my daughter! Thanks to Caroline for a lovely week!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A wonderful break and the perfect set up for both kids and adults in a great location with plenty to explore in the local region. Caroline was an amazing host - super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The gite was spotless, well equipped for little ones and everything had been thought of including a bottle of wine, baguette and croissants on arrival. Feeding the chickens was the highlight for our little boy every morning. The only problem....we didn't stay for long enough. I can't recommend La Lohuas enough and we'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent a week at La Lohuas during October Half Term. We needed a relaxing family holiday and this was a perfect destination. We travelled via the overnight ferry into St Malo and it was wonderful to drive only 30 minutes and be at the gites using Caroline's very helpful directions.

The gite was so spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The morning bread delivery was fabulous and the children enjoyed helping to feed the chickens, ducks and goose in the mornings. The highlight for the children was the pool, which we visited everyday. I liked the fact that as adults we could join in or make use of the loungers and relax as the children swam.

We really enjoyed the location, Dinan is a lovely city and we enjoyed walks along the canal and visits to nearby chateaux. This is a perfect location for visiting the area but also for returning to at the end of the day.

As clear from the other reviews Caroline is a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome.

The whole family wants to return next year, for us it was a simply wonderful week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Spent 3 nights, 4 days at this lovely set of cottages. We were traveling with a wedding party (post wedding) and had rented most of the property. We were the only ones traveling with a child <2yo however. Although we came fairly well-prepared, the gite supplied everything that could be imagined to need for kiddos. I highly recommend this establishment to any kind of traveler, including parents of tots. One previous review stated that Caroline was the perfect hostess, and this is not understated. If there is something that you need, she will truly go out of her way to please. Very few like this still exist...take my word for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a find!
We had the most fabulous holiday with our three children (aged 9,7&3).
The gite was spacious and probably the best equipped self catering property we have stayed in.
The whole site was well looked after and the swimming pool was very clean.
Caroline was so welcoming and friendly and the children loved feeding the chickens each morning.
We have already booked to go back next year!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have stayed at La Lohaus for 8 holidays in the past decade. We keep coming back for a reason. Caroline has created the most perfect set-up for a family holiday. The houses are immaculate, comfortable and very well equipped. The grounds are great for children and adults alike. Caroline is always on-hand to make everything run as smoothly as possible, and to offer advice and suggestions on local activities. The nearby towns are fantastic, especially Dinan. There are very good beaches within a 30 minute drive. There are great places to go running in the mornings, such as along the canal, which runs for miles and can be accessed by heading down a quiet country road straight from the gites. Our children made great friends at La Lohaus this summer, and had the best 2 weeks of their lives.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Lohuas Gites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lohuas Gites

Address: La Lohuas, 22630 Les Champs-Geraux, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Les Champs-Geraux
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Les Champs-Geraux
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A holiday in one of our self-catering holiday cottages, or gites, is the ideal way to relax with your family. Enjoy the excellent Brittany weather in this beautiful, unspoilt corner of France. Easy to get to from the UK or mainland Europe, we have the local knowledge to make your stay unforgettable. Children can help feed our animals, and can enjoy themselves in our secure play area while you let the world drift by. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Lohuas Gites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.