We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult but Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cronulla Cabins

Cronulla Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woolooware
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cronulla Cabins
Save
You added Cronulla Cabins to your Saves list
Corner of Gannons Rd. and The Kingsway, Woolooware, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Cooma, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Difficult but Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had been warned that Cronulla Cabins was old and dirty - On the contrary it was quite modern and clean. Outside of the cabins the park is pretty standard and the cabins are wonderfully done up internally. The morning of departure we were woken by tree loppers that had decided to arrive earlier than they were booked, so we were forced to move out of our cabin for safety reasons (the tree loppers were not going to stop) - This was not an issue as we were made to feel valued by the staff and we were more than adequately compensated.

Despite the issues we had I highly recommend Cronulla Cabins, especially if you are looking for very decent accommodation located a short walk from Remondis Stadium - Go Sharkies!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The cabins are very nice with really good appliances. The convienient location is very easy to find. The ground is close to a variety of shops and is a quick drive away from the beach. Friendly staff!

Room Tip: Rooms on the easturn side feel larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great re-furbished, fully-self-contained cabins and on-site laundry facilities. The staff members are courteous and very helpful. There is a range of cabins to suit a number of situations e.g. couples, couples with children and short-stay working people. Cronulla Cabins is close to all amenities and a short distance from beautiful Cronulla and Kurnell. Close by is Caringbah with its restaurant.

Only one negative comment - the parking spaces are quite small.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The shower was covered in ants & the cabin felt like it was on a slope. The neighbouring dog barked every night all night. The dishes were dirty we scrub them to use them, disgusting! We did not feel safe at all!

Room Tip: If you have a family do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

paid for six weeks, left after four weeks. An absolute nightmare. Cooking oven and hotplate did not work, shower and curtain mouldy and fridge way too small for long term accommodation.
Bogans playing loud music most nights, complained to receptionist who couldn't care less. Internet did not work.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Travelling with three children I deliberately chose different accommodation in different parts of Sydney. I stumbled across the Cronulla Cabins and was very pleasantly surprised. The price was great (travelling on a budget), the family cabin was very clean and freshly painted, and beds comfy. The staff were lovely, location excellent, and the park was quiet and clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The beds were comfortable, TV held a good picture, and the cabin kitchens were well equiped. I'm not sure about the complaints from other reviewers. This is a cabin park, not a 5 star resort.

I found the premises to be pretty quiet and the longer term residence here were found to be considerate and friendly.

My only negative feedback would be that the water temperature for the shower can be temperamental. It looked to me that the hot water systems were being shared by upto 4 cabins.
Also, I felt that it was a little overpriced.

But otherwise the curator was friendly and provided a generally enjoyable experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cronulla Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cronulla Cabins

Address: Corner of Gannons Rd. and The Kingsway, Woolooware, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2230, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Woolooware
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Woolooware
Number of rooms: 60

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cronulla Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.