We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast
37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Coarsegold B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

All is perfect in this country house
Hostess is very nice and she prepare a wonderful breakfast
Rate moderate for this quality
A perfect place for visiting yosemite or kings canyon
When u come back u ll enjoy on the deck looking for sunset in a rocking chair
11/22/2013

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you! It was a real pleasure to host you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
92
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Benevento, Italia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Thank you Sherri to hold a very nice b&b in a beatiful place. The b&b is very nice, quite and clean. Sherri offers a lot of infos, variety in breakfast. I am sure that she loves her b&b and your guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our hostess, Sherri, is very friendly & accommodating. She helped me get in touch with the urgent care for my extreme sinus infection, gave us lots of touring info, etc., -- one of the nicest things was FREE use of the washer & dryer!

The aebleskivers (Danish pancakes) & the uniquely-prepared French toast were outstanding. (She kindly shared the recipes.) And there was lots of fresh fruit, not to mention snacks available to take with us as we visited the sights.

My sinus infection caused me to cough all night, so I was concerned that I might disturb the occupants of the other room, but they heard nothing.

We did not have time to use the hot tub, but I'm sure it would have been lovely. The weather was extremely hot anyway.

My only suggestions to make this an even better place to stay is to cut down on the numerous knicknacks, throw pillows, etc., in the room, provide a more comfortable chair than the rocker, and get new bed pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your input. In addition to the rocker in the room, there is a spacious love seat, and the slider-rockers on the deck just outside the door. For guests who prefer more restrained decor, there is a large walk-in closest and a chest of drawers where extra pillows, etc. can be placed by the guest, or happily by me, if asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a lovely night here. Sherri was a wonderful host and cooks a fabulous breakfast. She even forwarded my lost purse on to a future hotel for me. The rooms are clean and inviting. A real taste of American home living and a great change from bland corporate hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you! It was a pleasure to host you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sherri is a wonderful, lovely hostess who will make your stay at Ravensbrook and in the Yosemite area exceptional. She embodies everything that is wonderful about staying at a B&B - a personal experience with a delicious, home-made breakfast every morning! The property itself is gorgeous and very quiet, all you will hear at night is the soothing sounds of the bullfrogs and cicadas (?). Living in NYC, I haven't been able to sleep with the windows open in a while, and this was just such a relaxing stay. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and our stay was perfect in all respects. The cherry on top was when Sherri let us use her grill to have a barbecue on the deck! We highly recommend staying at Ravensbrook and would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sherill is an incredible host by any standard. In a way her house is yours - jacuzzi videothek,books,.....
Rooms are very nice and comfortable and the breakfast is made by herself with love and dedication.
It was a beautiful stay we always will remember

We only can recommend highly!!!!

Room Tip: there is a jacuzzi to be used, romm service we did not request The place might be a couple of mil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you! It was a real pleasure hosting you and I hope the rest of your vacation was exquisite!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely couple of nights at Ravensbrook. The location is delightful, the accommodation excellent within the gorgeous and charming house. Sherri (the owner) was so helpful and kind and serves up an outstanding breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique secluded hideaway near the gateway to Yosemite & Chukchansi Casino, this 3-story home offers Guest Rooms located on the first floor with a private dining room. Each room has its own bath, private entrance, Dish TV/VCR, free WiFi and local phones. Videos, games, books, snacks and beverages, microwave oven, refrigerator and laundry facilities are available. A large spa is located on the second floor deck, overlooking the pond, where you can soak under the stars. You will begin each morning with a gourmet breakfast guaranteed to please every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.