We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hostess, great breakfasts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Coarsegold B&B and Inns
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very friendly hostess, great breakfasts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our hostess, Sherri, is very friendly & accommodating. She helped me get in touch with the urgent care for my extreme sinus infection, gave us lots of touring info, etc., -- one of the nicest things was FREE use of the washer & dryer!

The aebleskivers (Danish pancakes) & the uniquely-prepared French toast were outstanding. (She kindly shared the recipes.) And there was lots of fresh fruit, not to mention snacks available to take with us as we visited the sights.

My sinus infection caused me to cough all night, so I was concerned that I might disturb the occupants of the other room, but they heard nothing.

We did not have time to use the hot tub, but I'm sure it would have been lovely. The weather was extremely hot anyway.

My only suggestions to make this an even better place to stay is to cut down on the numerous knicknacks, throw pillows, etc., in the room, provide a more comfortable chair than the rocker, and get new bed pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your input. In addition to the rocker in the room, there is a spacious love seat, and the slider-rockers on the deck just outside the door. For guests who prefer more restrained decor, there is a large walk-in closest and a chest of drawers where extra pillows, etc. can be placed by the guest, or happily by me, if asked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
107
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a lovely night here. Sherri was a wonderful host and cooks a fabulous breakfast. She even forwarded my lost purse on to a future hotel for me. The rooms are clean and inviting. A real taste of American home living and a great change from bland corporate hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you! It was a pleasure to host you :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Sherri is a wonderful, lovely hostess who will make your stay at Ravensbrook and in the Yosemite area exceptional. She embodies everything that is wonderful about staying at a B&B - a personal experience with a delicious, home-made breakfast every morning! The property itself is gorgeous and very quiet, all you will hear at night is the soothing sounds of the bullfrogs and cicadas (?). Living in NYC, I haven't been able to sleep with the windows open in a while, and this was just such a relaxing stay. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and our stay was perfect in all respects. The cherry on top was when Sherri let us use her grill to have a barbecue on the deck! We highly recommend staying at Ravensbrook and would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sherill is an incredible host by any standard. In a way her house is yours - jacuzzi videothek,books,.....
Rooms are very nice and comfortable and the breakfast is made by herself with love and dedication.
It was a beautiful stay we always will remember

We only can recommend highly!!!!

Room Tip: there is a jacuzzi to be used, romm service we did not request The place might be a couple of mil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you! It was a real pleasure hosting you and I hope the rest of your vacation was exquisite!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely couple of nights at Ravensbrook. The location is delightful, the accommodation excellent within the gorgeous and charming house. Sherri (the owner) was so helpful and kind and serves up an outstanding breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two nights in the Meadow View Room and it was comfy, pretty, restful and peaceful. Sherri was pleasant and accommodating.
The property is gorgeous, in particular the pond. The bullfrogs are hilarious.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The two rooms seem very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wanting to give our Norwegian cousins a taste of everything American, we chose various accomodations during our three week trip from the Southwest thru San Francisco. We chose Ravensbrook B&B as it was close to Yosemite Nat'l Park and because it was a Bed & Breakfast. We were very happy we did! Our hostess, Sherri, couldn't have been nicer; breakfast was delicious and plentiful; the setting was amazing; we sat out on the deck with a glass of wine in the evening enjoying the serene view - forested area with a lovely pond that housed huge frogs! We four thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks, Sherri!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
16.4 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,534 reviews
2.6 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
12.0 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
1.8 mi away
Yosemite's A Haven of Rest Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique secluded hideaway near the gateway to Yosemite & Chukchansi Casino, this 3-story home offers Guest Rooms located on the first floor with a private dining room. Each room has its own bath, private entrance, Dish TV/VCR, free WiFi and local phones. Videos, games, books, snacks and beverages, microwave oven, refrigerator and laundry facilities are available. A large spa is located on the second floor deck, overlooking the pond, where you can soak under the stars. You will begin each morning with a gourmet breakfast guaranteed to please every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.