We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spring Weekend at Ravensbrook B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast
37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Coarsegold B&B and Inns
Campbell, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spring Weekend at Ravensbrook B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had been to Ravensbrook B&B before in the summer, but this visit was during the spring, and it was a great time of year to visit this area and this B&B. Everything was so green, wildflowers starting to bloom, fruit orchards along the way covered in blossoms, just beautiful.

I had an amazingly restful sleep both nights at the inn, and both mornings enjoyed innkeeper Sherri's generous and delicious breakfast. During the day I spent time in nearby Coarsegold and Oakhurst, visiting interesting local shops and restaurants. This B&B is a destination in itself, although often guests stay here to make day trips to Yosemite and Bass Lake. However, the nearby towns are home to local artists and craftspeople who sell everything from locally made candy and jam to marble cutting boards that are practically pieces of art.

The B&B is surrounded by forests and fields, with a nearby pond and the restful sound of frogs and crickets. The rooms are large and so nicely decorated for the season or holiday. Sherri is the perfect hostess, who seems to truly enjoy making her guests happy. From reading the guestbook, I could tell that she has given many past guests some wonderful memories.

I highly recommend Ravensbrook B&B and hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Either room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raven2005, Owner at Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
It is always a delight to have you here! Thanks for the nice review--you are welcome to return anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
94
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here recently for three days using this as a base to visit Yosemetie. However, I could have quite easily just stayed here and not gone anywhere. The stay was wonderful. The owner was away when we stayed however, we were left everything one would need for breakfast and more! In the afternoon deers appeared in the garden and the bird life was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night at Ravensbrook after a week-long visit in Yosemite. Ravensbrook is a lovely B&B in a quiet, peaceful location just a short drive out of Oakhurst. The room was spacious and comfortable and there was access to a nice patio. Sherri is a good hostess... attentive and informative, but not omnipresent. The breakfast was delicious. Gladys M

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had a total of 3 nights at the Ravensbrook and had a wonderful stay. Sherri, our hostess, was so accommodating and really helpful on suggesting places to eat out, suggesting things to do and finding a "dream catcher"... the location is just superb with a fantastic array of visiting birds - didn't get to see any of the possible walking wildlife because we were out and about all day... note: it's a "good drive", in all senses of the phrase, to get to Yosemite valley but certainly recommend staying here. It's a 2 bedroom B&B so very select and the breakfasts are to die for. We stayed Columbus day and had a themed breakfast - the red, white & blue strawberries were inspired (hope photo loads ok)
The slightest draw back is the hot tub - sitting out in it star gazing leaves you pretty wrinkly which isn't a good look. Seriously, it's just a magical haven in a heavenly place. Thank you Sherri and thanks for sorting out the left bag for us too. Will be in touch

Room Tip: both rooms are lovely, one has a mountain view and 4 poster which might be better selection for thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberkochen, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed three nights at Ravensbook and visited Yosemity Ntl Park. Ravensbook is a beautiful house placed in a large Park-like property in a very quiet environment. After having spent 3 days in LA we enjoyed it very much to relax here. The room was really excellent and we enjoyed to use the amply patios including the open air Jacuzzi. Sherri is a wonderful host and supplied us with phantastic breakfasts and lunch packages. The latter made it unnecessary to look for additional food the whole day ...
All sightseeing in the Yosemity area can be done from Ravensbrook within a reasonable time Mariposa grove and South entrance is within 30 minutes, Yosemity vally 90 min.
In total I can highly recommend Ravensbrook for long and short term stays. If we will ever make it back to CA, we definitively will have a stay at Ravensbrook!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed for only 1 night and really enjoyed our stay. Sherri was a fantastic host. The spa was very relaxing after a long drive. Local advice about restaurants etc was very handy. The breakfast was very nice with a Danish American twist.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pierre la Bourlhonne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stopped 4 nights to see Sequoia & Kings Canyon - only mistake was we should have stopped nearer the Northern entrance to see Kings Canyon (knocks spots off Yosemite - bigger/better without the crowds) as it is a long haul out through the park but a fantastic drive & can also recommend the drive out to Mineral Kings -not if you suffer vertigo or are nervous on narrow mountain roads.
But this place is simply great, beautiful rooms (there are only 2) really luxurious with tub/jacuzzi on the verandah. Private verandah, super breakfast a real "no pressure" retreat set in very spacious grounds (3acres or so) with fantastic birdlife & big pond. We loafed here for a day & totally unwound & recharged batteries having been travelling for 5 weeks. Some Belgians were there at the same time & were very very dissapointed not to be able to extend their stop. For dinner go to the huge Casino 7 miles or so down the road - fantastic choices.

Room Tip: Either are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique secluded hideaway near the gateway to Yosemite & Chukchansi Casino, this 3-story home offers Guest Rooms located on the first floor with a private dining room. Each room has its own bath, private entrance, Dish TV/VCR, free WiFi and local phones. Videos, games, books, snacks and beverages, microwave oven, refrigerator and laundry facilities are available. A large spa is located on the second floor deck, overlooking the pond, where you can soak under the stars. You will begin each morning with a gourmet breakfast guaranteed to please every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.