We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast
37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Coarsegold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Placentia, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had the pleasure to stay at Ravensbrook Bed and Breakfast in Coarsgold on our trip up to Yosemite for Memorial Day weekend. Our accommodation, with a lovely meadow view, was comfortable, clean and roomy. The surroundings were peaceful and beautiful and the house was delightful. The breakfast prepared and served by our charming hostess was delicious. We had Danish pancakes with raspberry syrup and a fruit filled fritatta the was accompanied by fresh fruit and freshly brewed coffee.

We have definetly put this place on our list of B&B's to return to for another visit and will recommend it to our friends too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    26
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
95
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sutton coldfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our 2 nite stay at Ravensbrook. Really comfortable accommodation in an idyllic setting. And a hot tub to die for!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Meadow View room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Loved the idea that our daughter and her husband had one room and we had the other..it made for our "own personal retreat". Sherri was MORE than helpful with ideas of what to see and do and where to eat, with great suggestions! The B&B is quiet and peaceful. The meadow room has a King bed which was extremely comfortable. It has a larger bathroom than the other room that is available. We had our own little dining/kitchenette area that connected the two rooms. The breakfasts we were served over our 3 night stay, were wonderful!!! Have already recommended this place to several friends. We will come back!!!!

Room Tip: see above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Ravensbrook B&B, with it's convience to Yosemite National Park and accessible restaurants in both Coarsegold and Oakhurst. The accomodations were excellent and the hostess was welcoming and served without any intrusion. Would recommend this place for anyone wanting to spend a couple days relaxing after touring Yosemite.

Room Tip: Only two available, and both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

My husband & I saw this B&B online and decided to stay. Sherri was so warm and friendly and very hospitable. It was peaceful & quiet and exactly what we needed! We were able to hop to Yosemite or the casino in a short amount of time. Very convenient location! We loved it so much we're taking my mom & step dad in May!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Oak Flat, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Ravensbrook B & B was just what I needed to wind down from a stressful engineering project. I really appreciated everything from the friendly owner, spotless accommodations, quiet lovely setting, food prepared to my tastes and served to fit my scheduled activities. We had a very romantic evening in an equally romantic setting. I'm looking forward to visiting again this coming spring when the Yosemite water falls are at their peak flow.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at Ravensbrook the last three nights before Christmas and it was fantastic. We really felt at home and it was a good place to start our daytrips to Yosemite Park. We especially appreciated the excellent personal advise from our hostess. And you won't be hungry all day with the amazing breakfast you get!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast

Address: 37621 Ravensbrook Way, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique secluded hideaway near the gateway to Yosemite & Chukchansi Casino, this 3-story home offers Guest Rooms located on the first floor with a private dining room. Each room has its own bath, private entrance, Dish TV/VCR, free WiFi and local phones. Videos, games, books, snacks and beverages, microwave oven, refrigerator and laundry facilities are available. A large spa is located on the second floor deck, overlooking the pond, where you can soak under the stars. You will begin each morning with a gourmet breakfast guaranteed to please every palate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite's Ravensbrook Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.