We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location on your way to LA from Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location on your way to LA from Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We only stayed here one night (and got there late). There is a 24 hours casino (smoking indoors) which was really fun.
The room was spacious, with 2 comfortable beds. I like that the sink/mirror was separate from the rest of the bathroom. There is also free parking and free cable tv.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Alexa_Z_04,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very glad to hear that you had a nice stay while you were with us. we sincerely appreciate being of service to you and we hope to have the opportunity to be your "home-away-from-home" in the near future.

Take great care, and thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    39
    13
    18
See reviews for
64
81
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice large rooms. The tower away from the check in counter is down a long hallway, but the elevators are fast. Overall clean room. Bedding is so so. Older bed with flat sheets and thick stiff pillows. If possible take your own pillow. Towels have a lot of starch to the point of being a little rough. No Robes provided. Good service from all the employees we delt with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello RWells5733,

I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our service was great for you while you were with us. In regards to the stached towels and the linens in our rooms, we will look into changing things up some for better comfortability for future guests. I sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks again for staying with us, and thank you again for your great review.

Warm Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

First time we have stayed at Chukchansi while we were visiting Yosemite. Our suite was comfortable and well appointed, accommodates a small family easily with two bathrooms and a nice seating area in the front room.

The resort restaurants offer more variety than we expected and the food was good. The atmosphere on weekdays is quiet and relaxed, and no crowds to speak of.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The pro's : very nice new rooms in the new wing of the hotel. We liked the pool area, it wasn't too busy. Staff was friendly enough. The con's : food options were limited as many restaurants were closed. Pizza from the bakery was horrible. The location is great for a visit to Yosemite.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two nights with our three kids recently with a big hiking day in Yosemite between. We got everything we wanted out of the hotel; buffet one night, a little casino action both nights, swimming for kids a couple times, lots of room for kids playpen. The room was nice & big & the bathroom was a treat with the whirlpool bath. Only complaints were that there is a lot of smoking downstairs in casino-and the arcade has relatively short hours.

I would have given four stars if not for how the hotel acted when I made a big mistake.

I was loading the van & marveling how I got so many of the bags in the back upon departure. I even mentioned to my wife this fact, who was getting a two year old in car seat. She like that as no one would have a bag under their feet.

We did not notice that my wife's big bag was not in van at all. Either one of my kids rolled it over to a nearby bench, or I was too tired from the trip to notice it on the curb. We drove all the way home, about four hours away.

We called & found out that security had found it, did an inventory, & had it safely stored. There was no ID on the bag for them to call.

I did searches on how to get the bag delivered, but the hotel decided to send it AT THEIR COST. They REFUSED to let me pay for it. It arrived the next day. The bag had, among other things, four swimsuits, that were to be used at swimming lessons the next day.

I am SO ready for another trip to Yosemite, & my family agrees that we will stay at the Chukchansi again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Check in us at 3:00 our room was not ready until 6:00pm. Rude hotel staff, pool area was filthy, room stunk and was not very clean! This used to be a very nice place years ago :( but has gone downhill horribly :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice place with super potential. Unfortunately, its severely lacking in management.

Terrible attitude (Missy) at check-in. Check-in supervisor seems to take issues personal and has no options to help customers. One check-in clerk (Johnna) seemed to have it together.

Suite needs attention. Carpet is rolling up. TV remode was dead. Towels need fabric softener.

Room service was good. Bell desk was good. Valet was good.

Need to open the other restaurants.

*** Basically, this place needs a good management staff.***
Some people are right to work with people and some need to work in housekeeping.

Room Tip: Be sure to pound NO SMOKING into the head of the person making reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
22.6 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 404
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.