We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay at Chukchansi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 3 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Coarsegold
Windsor, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overnight stay at Chukchansi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Was here for a meeting only stayed a night but as always room was clean.. service can be a little more friendly at front desk but overall a very good stay. love the view and the bed so comfy my room was in the newer part of the hotel and I had a nice view of the mountains. I didnt go to the casino I wasn't feeling up to it but always enjoy my stay at Chuckchansi whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    55
    31
    10
    12
See reviews for
47
69
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

we have been recommended by fellow campers to go to the buffet and maybe risk a few dollars at the casino. We have rarely been as disappointed with a place.
Even it wasn't really very busy, there was cigarette smoke all over the place. The large casino hall is just a noisy, blinking, smoke-laden place that makes you nervous. The buffet is right adjacent to the 'non smoking area'. Unfortunately the smoke can't read and lingers past the signs.
Who wants to eat in an environment like this? We wouldn't stay if the food was free!
To me the casino was disappointing aswell. No roulette table, very few black jack and poker tables, gazillions of slot machines. Not an atmosphere to relax and enjoy a game.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second visit to the casino buffet, last visit was about 4 years ago. We were reasonably satisfied with that visit so we thought we'd give it another visit. Well, either our memories have faded or the quality has declined. Not terrible but not worth a visit if your not already staying here.
We were here for Sunday brunch and the made to order omelets were really good as was the breakfast meats. I was interested in the Chilequiles, as I had them here on the last trip, this time they weren't very good and I left most of them untouched. The lasagne looked good but was super bland. Since it was brunch I wasn't in the mood to try much else, so I'll leave that for someone else to review.
Service, how about non existent. We were eventually asked what we wanted to drink, got our drinks and that was that. When the table was piled high with plates he finally returned and said maybe it was time to remove some plates. Come to find out it was a champagne brunch, but we were never offered anything of the sort.
Well we won't be visiting this buffet again. Like I said not bad, but not worth the effort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to explain how dissatisfied you were during your recent visit to Chukchansi Gold Casino Resort. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we continually strive to provide them with the highest level of care. By bringing matters such as these to our attention we can redouble our efforts to offer superior service. We have addressed your concerns with Buffet Management team and we are confident that they will be taking necessary actions to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We go here often and have seen it going downhill. The service is bad and flat out rude most of the time. We really would like to see them try harder. There is anothere Casino that is being built close by and I fear they will lose most of the regulars because of the poor service, dirty hotel, and you have to do something about leaving the dirty towels in the hallway. Really who manages this place. You should be fired!

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the East are better because no air condition noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to explain how dissatisfied you were during your recent visit to Chukchansi Gold Casino Resort. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we continually strive to provide them with the highest level of care. By bringing matters such as these to our attention we can redouble our efforts to offer world class service. We have addressed your concerns with the Housekeeping department and we are confident that they will be taken the necessary actions to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This not really a luxury place. An offhand (almost rude) reception was offset a little by a great breakfast in the morning --- but the little things ( Long black hairs in the shower, noisy air conditioners outside the window despite height on 5th floor,vacuuming the hallway outside the room at 9.45 pm!) made this not a bargain at $165 per night.

The spa - I rang the day before arrival to check availability of sauna and steam - I was told yes, if I purchased a spa service. Great!! ... but on arrival found the steam room was broken (no explanation , just broken). So not spa/steam/sauna.

Won't mention the poor selection of TV channels....

Oh well - may be better next time. No, wait!... there won't be a next time. For this money there are lots better.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room near the air conditioner/vent buildings :Horrible all night booming despite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us. I regret the mechanical difficulties we experienced at our steam room during your visit. While we have attempted to immediately resolve the issue unfortunately we had to wait for the parts to arrive and we obviously fell short with your party. We sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are regulars here since we are gamers however the resort provides great dining selections, an awesome spa treatment and an great indoor/outdoor pool. Close enough to Yosemite National park. The resort has a an ambience of a Sierra Foothills hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments, especially the high marks you included about our beautiful ambiance. We’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. We look forward to see you again and provide the world class service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for a friend's wedding, had never been here. The wedding took place down the road a bit, and we all had rooms at the casino. They were great to us! Worked out a group rate, set up a private table arrangement after the rehearsal dinner, and they even went out of their way to get gluten free for me. Most everything you need is at the hotel, and there's a wide selection of dining. It's just a few miles from a charming little town. As far as these go, it was small, but nice and I had no complaints at all. Oh, and the couple getting married got a suite. They were "sweet" indeed! Bathrooms to die for in that room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Please accept our thanks for your kind comments about your experience at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We truly appreciate and strive to do even better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Hotel
Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino to your Saves list