We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little casino in California” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coarsegold
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Save
You added Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little casino in California”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for a friend's wedding, had never been here. The wedding took place down the road a bit, and we all had rooms at the casino. They were great to us! Worked out a group rate, set up a private table arrangement after the rehearsal dinner, and they even went out of their way to get gluten free for me. Most everything you need is at the hotel, and there's a wide selection of dining. It's just a few miles from a charming little town. As far as these go, it was small, but nice and I had no complaints at all. Oh, and the couple getting married got a suite. They were "sweet" indeed! Bathrooms to die for in that room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Please accept our thanks for your kind comments about your experience at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We truly appreciate and strive to do even better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    67
    39
    13
    18
See reviews for
63
81
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friant, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The bed was very lumpy and the pillows were absolutely flat... We called down to housekeeping and they just brought us more flat and lumpy pillows. The room was appointed nice... It was a shame the beds/bedding were of much lower quality. Did not experience great customer service while staying there. Main bar was good however, wait time long for the restaurants and we went on a Tuesday night. We filled out a comment card when we left but no follow up with us on our stay. It appeared no one cared. When we checked out we were not even asked "how was your stay with us?" Staff needs to be trained on better customer service especially with another Casino coming to town down the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We have renewed our beds just recently. Now we have Serta Euro Beds in all of our rooms at the Chukchansi Tower. They provide extra support and comfort with the oversized pillow tops. We have also renewed all of our pillows, they are all antibacterial and hypoallergenic and extremely comfortable. As to your comments in regards to our customer service, I assure you that we have worked very diligently to address the concerns. While we have attempted to adequately train our staff to immediately resolve issues to the guests’ satisfaction, we obviously fell short with your party. I apologize and make sure to address the issues with the respective department heads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coarsegold hotels

Madera, CA.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

There seem to be few dining options left at the casino. They are either closed or closed during the week. The menu at Goldfields has been reduced to minimal choices. The casino part was not very clean. This looks like a place on its way out of business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us. The restaurant hours have been adjusted against our volume on particular days. We will be sure to pass your comments to the respective department heads, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling out of Yosemite back to the Ca. coast. A great stop, very clean, large comfortable rooms, there was a good selection of restaurants. The casino offered entertainment, we made generous donations : ) We would have liked to see a larger non-smoking section. The staff of the hotel, restaurants and casino were all very freindly and professional.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room. We had an incident with an obnoxiouly loud couple in the hall, not the hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments, especially the high marks you included about our beautiful hotel rooms and restaurants. We’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. We will be passing your comment in regards to the non-smoking section on to our department heads. We look forward to see you again and provide the world class service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The lobby is inviting (and the bears at the fountain outside are cute.) The room was very comfortable with two queen beds. I liked the seperation from the bathroom and the sinks. We received food and casino vouchers and of course the casino voucher paid for the food, but it is a very nice casino - smoke is at a minimum and lots of low cost poker slots - no carp table though. We were with a group that arrived late the first evening and every thing was ready for us and the rooms were close to each other. Our room was directly off the elevator and yet was very quiet. A good place to stay on the way to Yosemite. The restaraunt and buffett were both good, and reasonable with good service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments and we’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. Your comment further motivates us to do even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed the night on the way to yosemite park. enjoyed the resaurants and entertainment. the gambling is ok depending what you are playing. but the service i find was outstanding. this is coming from a retired marine who's been there.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem good i checked with the other group we were with and they like the room.the secre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments and we are determined to keep our focus on world class service. Your comments further motivate us and we’ll continue to strive to do even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Easy to find. Be aware that it is a one and a half hour drive to Yosemite up a tree lined winding road from this hotel, so if you want to spend time in the park, find somewhere which is closer.
We sampled the evening buffet...lots of choice, soft drink included in the $15. You have to walk through the casino to access all of the 'eateries' but smoke is at a minimum.
Comfortable, spacious room with TV, fridge, safe, and of course the yellow rubber duck in the bathroom!
Inside/outside swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 404
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.