We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Coarsegold
Camarillo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had to attend a wedding in Oakhurst so we decided to try the Chukchansi casino. What a surprise. It was a very pleasant experience. We went at the end of August when it was very hot. The casino and the rooms were very comfortable. Speaking of the rooms, they were larger than most and we had the most comfortable beds compared to most places we have stayed. The restaurants were great and having valet parking was a plus. Staff couldn't have been nicer. It was a great experience and we would do it again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Watch out for views of air conditioning units instead of mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    61
    36
    11
    16
See reviews for
58
74
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We decided at 9 to leave to chuckchansi for the night. If you book Sunday through Thursday for $119.00 You get $40 to spend on slots. The service was great gave us good directions to Yosemite even though we checked in at 1 a.m. The room was clean and spacious comparable to and Vegas hotel. Buffet was pricey but amazing if you can stay in it all day. $80.00 for four of us but amazing food. The little diner was greatly priced with good food. We went up to Yosemite from Chuckchansi it is an hour drive to the Valley of Yosemite. Beautiful drive worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel on the way back from Yosemite and found it average. Please ensure that you make a reservation well in advance because the walk in rate is $170 a nite during the month of August. Didn't try the restaurants or buffets inside the casino, but did enjoy some nearby restaurants.

Rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. My only complaint was the pile of linen left in the hallway as we checked in around 4pm, and the costly summer rate. Next time, I'll try the Best Western down the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We decided to stay here as the first stop on our trip to Yosemite and Mammoth Lakes just a few weeks ago. We were here for just a night. The place itself is easy to find and in a great location just into the foothills. The property is self is very beautifully maintained with somewhat a rustic mountain feel to it. We stayed in the new tower and enjoyed our room, as the bed and furnishings were all good quality. Bathroom was very nice with granite counters, brass fixtures, and a fun little ruber ducky coming with the toiletries.

This was the 1st time we had stayed at a reservation casino. It was amazing how it felt like Vegas in the casino. There appear to be plenty of buses from various valley locations cinstantly droppIng people off.

We didn't try the restaraunts so I can't comment on that but there seemed to be many choices. Took my daughter to the pool area. It is beautifully done with an indoor/outdoor pool setup. You can tell they are trying to model it like Vegas with cabanas and an outdoor bar.

Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay here again given the value compared to Yosemite Valley accommodation rates. I wasn't to far north from Fresno (25 min) and about 45 min to Yosemite.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed over the weekend. The place is invested with bed bugs. Im red all over. The front desk representative appologised and said one of the towers is closing becuase of the infestation. STAY AWAY!! The carpets are filthy, the service is awefull at the restaraunts and the table games....what a joke. Dirty layouts

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuk11, Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
While we had an issue in a few rooms in our Chukchansi Tower with Swallow Bugs back in late April early May, the problem was quickly remedied. The tower is currenlty open with high occupancy rates and without complaints from any of our guests. We show no record of your stay or of your complaint. We have tried contacting you through Trip Advisor. We would like to speak with you regarding your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coarsegold hotels

San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Drove to Coarsegold to try and experience our luck in this big resort casino.
The drive was well worth it... enjoyed our time playing slots, having buffet, dancing and drinking. Could have been perfect weekend if we were able to book a room. Was told by a local that resort is always sold out any day of the week. Our buffet server made sure our ice teas do not reach half-empty. Prime rib was excellent. Even got a bargain for 2 for the price of 1 buffet.
Will come back here only if we get to book a room. It's 3.5 hrs drive from the Bay Area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Perfect location! Just 20-30 min to the entrance of Yosemite.

We are non smokers and smoke was not a problem... unless of course you were sitting directly next to a smoker.

Spacious and clean room with a refrigerator, coffee maker and free valet or self parking.

After a long day of hiking it was a pleasure to return to the hotel and it's assortment of restaurants. The casino and indoor/outdoor pool was an added plus.

Will definitely return on our next trip to Yosemite!

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Address: 711 Lucky Lane, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.