We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The breathtaking scenery that is Yosemite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Photo Safari Yosemite Day Tours

Photo Safari Yosemite Day Tours
43089 Running Deer Drive, Coarsegold, CA 93614
+1 559-760-6124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Coarsegold
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Photo Safari Yosemite provides personal and private guide services for Yosemite Visitors. Pat Althizer is an approved National Park Service Guide. As a professional photographer and guide, he will take you into Yosemite Park to "the right places at the right times", in order to assist you in coming away with Post Card quality images of Yosemite Park.Small Group Tours are available along with Individual Photo Workshop Tours. Small Groups of up to 7 persons are available to both photographers and non-photographers that are interested in a Private Guided Tour of Yosemite instead of a Public Bus Tour.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“The breathtaking scenery that is Yosemite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

If you want to get to the right places to get the best shots in the smallest amount of time, then "Photo Safari" is the way to go. Pat, our guide, was patient, professional and very helpful. We came away with wonderful pictures of the beautiful scenery that is Yosemite. You want to know the best part, Pat took pictures of us taking pictures and sent them to us for the greatest family memories of all. Thank you "Photo Safari" for the memories!

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Yosemite National Park in a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If we had only one day to experience Yosemite National Park, we would choose Pat at Photo Safari Yosemite to lead the way. Pat was able to navigate the park as only a local could so we didn't waste time stuck in traffic or learning our way around. Whether you want photo advice or simply someone who can lead you to the best places & take great photos for you while you are there Pat is an easy choice. Pat was pleasant and professional from beginning to end. Thanks for a great day Pat!

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
“Just What We Were Looking For!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We only had a short time to explore Yosemite, and Pat did a great job of showing us the sights and where to take great pictures. He is very friendly and tailored the day to see exactly what we wanted, avoiding the crowds whenever possible, accommodating everyone's hiking level, and giving us great photo tips It was a wonderful day, and we are glad we found Pat at Photo Safari Yosemite Day Tours!

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Pat did an excellent job of going to places a regular tourist would not know about. He was an excellent guide, but a technical photographer as well. He gave great advise on the use of a digital SLR that made the pictures even better.
Well worth the money.

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Yosemite Hiking & Photography Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Pat is wonderful. We were with him this past Memorial Day weekend and he had all the tips and suggestions for seeing the same fantastic views and doing our best to avoid the crowds.
He is so friendly and adapted the hike for what we wanted to see and our fitness levels but also spent time with us at the end of the day planning a big hike to do on our own.
Pat seemed to know every inch of the park and pointed out really interesting aspects of the flora, fauna and geology of such a special place.
Pat's primary passion is photography, and he was very kind at also giving us tips on taking photos, even though our primary purpose was to "see as much as possible and have a good hike". Thanks so much Pat.

Visited May 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Photo Safari Yosemite Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Photo Safari Yosemite Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Photo Safari Yosemite Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.