We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Chinese Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tsing Tsao

Tsing Tsao
711 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
559-297-7725
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 233 Restaurants in Clovis
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Auberry, California, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Tsing Tsao used to be my favorite Chinese food resturant but their food and service is not what it used to be. The resturant is becoming very old and used looking. Food is good but not what it was like years ago.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We go here quite often. Their food is wonderful and reasonably priced. My favorite is the Triple Delight which is a combo of chicken, shrimp and mushrooms in a flavorful sauce. The restaurant is owned by women and all wait staff are women who are very attentive. If one sees you need something though not your actual server, they take care of your needs without even asking. Their new decor is warm and inviting. Their menu is extensive and everything I've tried is full of flavor. My only complaint is they don't do old fashion pan fried noodles, but their sauces are so good, it doesn't matter.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great family run restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

We've lived in Clovis for almost 12 years and discovered Tsing Tsao totally by accident when we first moved here. It's still one of the best family run Chinese restaurants we've ever been to...and I mean EVER. Diana, the owner, is a wonderful hostess and, because we're regulars, always greats us by name and treats us like family. But this 'special' service is not reserved just for us. Many regulars come back again and again and we often see her doing her rounds with other customers. The food is always fresh, colorful and scrumptious. The crispy beef is a house specialty and we get it every time (if you like spicy food, ask for it to be made extra spicy). Their soups are made to order; we love the hot and sour soup. The menu is big but I can honestly say that I've never had anything that I didn't like. And the service...it's always prompt and the waitresses are very accommodating and attentive.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! GREAT PRICES! WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Tsing Tsao is one of the very few Chinese food restaurants that never fails to impress. Everything, mostly ordering for take out, I always get great tasting flavorful food in good portion sizes as well! Nothing like the old fashioned home style cooking that is offered in a great place just right off of Shaw Avenue!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rated #1 year after year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

Rated #1 year after year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsing Tsao also viewed

 

Been to Tsing Tsao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsing Tsao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.