We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Country Restaurant

Thai Country Restaurant
151 W Bullard Ave Ste 103, Clovis, CA 93612-0999
(559) 298-6697
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 236 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just tried this place yesterday and I can't believe I waited so long to try this place. A friend had told me about it and I yesterday I thought why not give this a try. I loved it!! I guess I haven't had good Thai before because I was a little worried I wasn't going to like it but it was awesome! It is a little small but well worth waiting for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having travelled all over CA for food, I am not afraid to admit this has to be one of the best authentic Thai food you can find. Not only do they taste great but there price and portions are worth every penny. A must go!! If you're ever in the area. Make a stop and you'll won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Has To Be the Best Thai Food in the California Central Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a small family restaurant that simply serves fine-tasting Thai food all around. My favorite is the Panang Curry -- not too hot, not too sweet, just a perfect blend of spices with coconut milk. As I said this place is SMALL (no more than 12 tables many which seat only two) so get there early -- they have no need to take reservations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Could be in Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Best Thai food I have had in the US. Tom-yum, laab moo, and green curry were all excellent. Service was friendly. Restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ok, Just remember its the food that counts. They have some of the best. If you want atmosphere for your date then get take out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.