We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews don't lie -- unbelievable food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Country Restaurant

Thai Country Restaurant
151 W Bullard Ave Ste 103, Clovis, CA 93612-0999
(559) 298-6697
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 235 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Clovis, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The reviews don't lie -- unbelievable food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My first time ever trying Thai food and I'm hooked! Restaurant was full with a 10-20 minute wait. Don't let the strip center vibe fool you...open the door and it's a completely nice restaurant. We'll definitely be back! BTW, wife and I had cucumber salad, noodle plate with chicken, ginger & black chicken, jasmine rice, soda, 2 beers...total with time was around $32.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great place to eat and enjoy your favorite Thai dishes. The service is fast and the food is even better. Located in the northeast corner of Bullard and Villa. They serve excellent Phad Thai along with my favorite "Mango and Sweet sticky rice" for dessert.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friant, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

What seemed to be a hole in the wall turned out to be fantastic Thai food. Highly recommend the param chicken dish with sticky rice. The ginger duck was also very good. And be sure to get the coconut soup as a starter. Enjoy!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Top Thai restaurant in Clovis, generous servings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Thai Country is located in a little shopping area on Bullard Avenue in Clovis. Once you are in the restaurant and have had some of the dishes you will probably become a regular like myself. My friend who lives in Oakhurst seems to eat there all the time when he is in the Fresno/Clovis area. It has become a very popular restaurant in Clovis so be prepared to wait during busy times such as the weekends. The wait, though, is worth it. Compared to some other restaurants the serving sizes are generous which is a real plus if you have an appetite. Also the prices are reasonable. Try the Phad Si-Ew or the Phad Thai or the Yellow Curry---all great. If you try Thai Country I think you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good basic Thai food that is a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very tasty Thai food with good size portions and with most items under $10. My favorite is the basil special. I get basil chicken, pad thai noodles, & steamed rice for $9.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.