We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, this was a real treat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Steak House

Tokyo Steak House
1865 Herndon Ave Ste H, Clovis, CA 93611
(559) 322-1366
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 228 restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Sanger
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, this was a real treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was the first time we ate here but it definately won't be our last. Excellent food and great atmosphere. We had sushi and teppan yaki. Both were wonderful. The fried rice was the best I have ever eaten.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    8
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My new favorite Japanese Food Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was hungry for Japanese one day and was curious about this restaurant. We got there late afternoon so we were able to get seated immediately.

Food was very good and plentiful. I usually order tuna sashimi as an appetizer or with a dinner that includes it. Their tuna was fresh and very good quality. Get there early, while we were eating dinner the restaurant filled up very quickly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The teppan yaki is one of our family favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The rice is to die for, everything else you order is done just right, plus the sushi chef puts on a very entertaining show. Service was good. We love this place for family dinners

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My experiences at this restaurant have been more than great! The food is awesome,the service is wonderful and I've never had a bad experience here and me, my boyfriend and my son eat here on a regular basis. The prices are reasonable and well worth the portions you receive, I live on the opposite of town and we don't mind taking the trip there because it's well worth the drive!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Polite service, tasty cuisine -- both draw a crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

If you're doing lunch best arrive when the doors open because by 12:30, the crowd on Friday is out the door. I had the teriyaki chicken boat -- and what a crammed bowl it was of spring rolls, chicken, chicken wings and a huge bowl of steamed rice. The only thing I didn't eat was the potato salad -- why serve that in a Japanese restaurant? The service was speedy, friendly and solicitious. Lots more worth trying there next time. The shopping center it's in is a very busy place -- a Save Mart and a gym nearby -- so have a care with driving and finding parking; lots of accidents waiting to happen.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Tokyo Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.