We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
clovis, United States
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Professional staff and comfortable beds. Good location, good breakfast options. Staff was very professional took care of our problems in an efficient amount of time. Liked the exterior of the hotel it was clean. Definitely plan on staying at this location next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
38
21
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a large group at the Clovis Cole Best Western for a wedding. The rooms were fairly large, the bed was comfortable, and everything seemed pretty clean. The breakfast was adequate with waffles, biscuits & gravy, and the standard continental breakfast fare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed one night for work. Conveniently located in downtown Clovis so food is close by. Also across the street dro the veterans memorial center where the meeting was held. Good customer service. My room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Slept well but did not appreciate the street sweeper passing by at 6:00 am! Continental breakfast standard for BW. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent two nights for a wedding. The building is set back from the main road with newer buildings fronting the main road. We were on the second floor and did not hear traffic at all, but the A/C is noisy. The bed was really comfortable and the room was clean. The building is old- (perhaps historic but I didn't inquire). The outdoor pool is lovely surrounded by foliage with tables and lounge chairs. The police station is behind the building which (I assumed) provided good parking lot security. My mom was staying at another property a half mile away and there was a sign on their front desk saying there had been parking lot break ins. A two minute walk brought us across the street to the heart of Old Town. The Friday night farmers market was wonderful with fresh produce, other vendors, live music, and food. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items and there was a microwave and fridge in our room. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night before heading out to the high Sierra for camping so after an absence of about 6 years, we again chose the Best Western (Cole) in Clovis. We read other reviews so, being non-smokers, we were not surprised when we were given a corner room in the back. It was clean and quiet. Since we were carrying in a several days supply of food, we appreciated the small refrigerator in the room.

The bed was quite firm and we appreciated the four functional pillows.

The hallway carpet was wrinkled and needs replacing. Additionally, a tool cart and handtruck stood continuously in the hallway giving the impression that repairs were continually underway. That was visually unattractive but the room itself was spotless.

Be prepared to wrestle with the air conditioning. You will get used to the overpowering, artificial fragrance of the air freshener. (Too strong for our sensibilities.) The air conditioning was so loud that we turned off during the night but then did not sleep well because the room was so warm.

The person at the Front Desk was casual but efficient. We required little service and this hotel delivered, for the most part, what we wanted and what we paid for.

The location was convenient for hopping on 168.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Nice appearance, set back off the road, conveniently located for visits to Sequoia and Yosemite NP's. Comfortable, clean room and good breakfast. Ample parking space. Overall an excellent, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I do not have much to say about the stay here. Made reservations back just in February for our stay during graduation weekend. Stayed 4 nights. Ended up on the bottom floor. Being a diamond member of Best Western I really feel like I should have been treated a little bit better than I was. I found the front desk employees to be a little bit rude. They were eating lunch when we arrived and they acted like we were a huge bother. We stayed 4 nights and I felt that since we were staying longer than other people, perhaps they could put us on a higher floor away from the street level noise. Nope they could not and would not even bother to look. The room was very dark and needs to be updated. No place really for our guests to sit. Breakfast in the morning was minimal at best. Will not stay here again. The smokers get the top floor. Makes no sense to me.

Room Tip: Away from the street.......if you smoke then you are in luck and will get the higher floors away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.