We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clovis Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clovis Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel, located off the street of old town Clovis was perfect for a visit with family nearby. Service was excellent, & all of our needs were met. Breakfast offered many choices. We were very pleased with our decision to stay here & plan to return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
34
21
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the second time this year we stayed here. This is our favorite place to stay when we visit our kids that live in the area. The staff is always warm and friendly and remembers what rooms we like to stay in. They have added more to the breakfast since the last time we were here. The bed is extremely comfortable and we always rest good. This is the first place we look at to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The BW computer screwed up my reservation, it was hard to figure out how to get the heater working, and there was a lot of noise from the in-room heater and outside equipment. As a result, I spent an extra $95 on my room and I didn't get a good night's sleep. To me it seems that BW has some fundamental problems it needs to fix and I won't stay at a BW hotel for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. Has a refrig. And tv.coffee pot. The continential breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about. A lot of restraunts close to beautiful old town area.
The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Had a successful time. Everything we asked for it was there. Walking around old town was the best. Wedding was the best, thanks to the relaxation of our stay. We will be back. Colvis days on that weekend. Very friendly staff. I will tell all my associate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My stay at Best Western was fine with a comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom but I couldn't get the door open fast enough to escape the tobacco stench in the hallway. Surely it should not take a bad review for the proprietor to recognize this and scrub and paint the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a great find, a quiet hotel in Old Town but close to everything else. Plus it was on the way to the Sierras. The staff was very helpful with their directions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.