We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Escondido, United States
1 review
“Surprisingly great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The shower was great and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The staff was very helpful as well. The proximity to Interstate 168 is good. The Italian restaurant nearby was wonderful. I appreciated having a guest laundry because we were between camping trips in the Sierras.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
13
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love the front desk staff. So very helpful and pleasant! I was very impressed. Rooms were very clean...nice linens on the bed.....breakfast buffet was very good with alot of variety. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

From the moment we drove into the parking lot this place felt right. The woman at the desk was very helpful and friendly, room was clean, a.c. kept room comfortable, and the swimming pool was a welcome refreshment after driving in 100 degree weather. We had a very good meal at the Mexican restaurant across the street, recommended by our hostess, then walked around the picturesque old district of Clovis. Nice breakfast too! We'd go back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Poor availability of hotel staff for an early check out. Poor quality of internet. Run down property with outdated rooms, televisions and general upkeep. Very poor quality for the money spent. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great accommodations, friendly staff. I am a frequent business traveler to the Central Valley and this hotel makes me feel at home. It is close, clean and convenient. I would recommend to my fellow business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

rooms were real nice but not clean enough for me.hair was in all the drawers. the A/C unit worked well when you are in the room. it has a motion sensor to tell it when your home. room always hot as hell when you get back after doing your thing. while running tv is out because you can't hear it over the A/C noise. breakfast was ok at best but free and plenty of it. i ate at mcy dee's inside the new walmart super center just down the street. internet was slow and spoty had to use the ones behind the counter to print my passes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The only issue I had was the internet would not connect, and that is not that big a deal to me. The area is where we live and had to use the facility because of house repairs. We would recommend this facility to our friends and family when they come to the area.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western
Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.