We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT UP TO DATE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Clovis
texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“NOT UP TO DATE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

rooms were real nice but not clean enough for me.hair was in all the drawers. the A/C unit worked well when you are in the room. it has a motion sensor to tell it when your home. room always hot as hell when you get back after doing your thing. while running tv is out because you can't hear it over the A/C noise. breakfast was ok at best but free and plenty of it. i ate at mcy dee's inside the new walmart super center just down the street. internet was slow and spoty had to use the ones behind the counter to print my passes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    30
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
15
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The only issue I had was the internet would not connect, and that is not that big a deal to me. The area is where we live and had to use the facility because of house repairs. We would recommend this facility to our friends and family when they come to the area.



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Hill, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in walking distance to downtown. The exterior looks nice, the lobby is welcoming. The front desk service was excellent. James the front desk clerk is wonderful! Room 103 was dirty, towels are old, the carpet around the edge had not Been vacuumed in years, walls icky.. During the first night we awoke at 3 am to very load arguing! Thinking at first, there must be some drink guest in the hallway, After about 20 minutes of arguing and screaming I went to the lobby to find out what was going on! It was the NIGHT CLERK and what appeared to be his wife or girlfriend! Maybe he's forgotten that he's working in a hotel and not a flipping night club ! Didn't sleep very well that night! The hotel did lower are rate which made it a little better, but they do have some work to do here in regards to the comfort and cleanliness of rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I travel up to the California Central Valley at least every other month on business. This hotel is right next to old town Clovis and near a great running trail. The staff is very friendly and attentive to my every need, making me feel at home, away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for business and arrived very late. The room was a decent size and quiet enough except for the very noisy AC and an in room fridge that was so loud, I had to unplug it. Carpet didn't appear to have been cleaned for some time and the bathroom floor was dirty with what looked like a streak of blood. Bathroom was OLD and worn. The bed was decent, but the sheets were thin and almost threadbare and so were the towels. Dirty TV remote and alarm clock. The lighting in the room was very dim as well (hiding a host of cleanliness sins?). I just wanted to get out of there the next morning, so I didn't even opt for the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else or inspect the room before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.