We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elephants or buffaloes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
33
18
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The people who work here are all awesome! They are very friendly and helpful. The room was neat , cozy and clean. The hotel is within walking distance to the quaint downtown Clovis, with cute shops and great restaurants! No complaints what so ever!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The building had an old musty smell to it. The rooms were clean. It did not have central heating, instead each room had its own loud fan. I could not sleep with the fan running due to the noise. Fortunately it was a cooler day. My room was near to the lobby and the sound carried into the room waking me very early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Had a great stay at Best Western Clovis. It was very quaint and centrally located. We were able to walk to local restaurants and stores or drive less than a mile away and feel like we were back at home. James and the others at the front desk were very helpful, courteous and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

When I drove up to this property (following my gps) it first looked as if it was one of those downtown, super small, hotels. After going down their driveway through the tunnel of low hanging trees, it opened up and the large hotel was right there. In the AM when I departed I saw there was easy access to the parking lot from all sides from the side-streets.

Parking looks like it can be challanging if the lot is full because there's lots of very low hanging tree limbs and cement islands everywhere.
The grounds are nice. There are many, many choices for food within walking distance (see my review for Di Cicco's Italian Restaurant).

The room was nice with the usual BW Plus stuff. It did have a bit of an oder, I almost went to the front dest to request a change, but after a short while it wasn't noticable anymore. I've been in very high end resort hotels and experienced the same thing. I think that years repetitive use of a some cleaners eventually permeate the rooms with their scent. Three story building w/elevator. The WiFi was very good. The morning breakfast offering looked good, though all I wanted was coffee.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

A great value and location. Walk to many bars, restuarants, and shops. Modern rooms, free wifi a plus, too. Also close to the college and metro Fresno area.

Room was clean and comfortable. Service was very friendly. Ample parking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nites this past week. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I arrived early and was cheerfully given an early check in even though I didn't expect it. The room was clean and quiet. My room was located near the elevator on the second floor. I slept very well while there. No noise problems. It's an older property and could probably use some updating but overall, it's nice. If you want lush fluffy towels, high thread count sheets and a sleep-number bed, this isn't the place for you. If you want a clean, comfortable and decent place to stay, this is it. My room had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee maker. You can also get fresh coffee pretty much all day in the lobby breakfast area. This hotel is also centrally located in old town Clovis. There are lots of antique shops, coffee shops, other little shops and places to eat in very easy walking distance. There's also a nice farmer's market on Friday evenings until October with live music, fresh fruits and vegetables booths and other food booths (tamales, bbq and other yummy type food). It was a pleasant stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.