We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nites this past week. The staff was helpful and very friendly. I arrived early and was cheerfully given an early check in even though I didn't expect it. The room was clean and quiet. My room was located near the elevator on the second floor. I slept very well while there. No noise problems. It's an older property and could probably use some updating but overall, it's nice. If you want lush fluffy towels, high thread count sheets and a sleep-number bed, this isn't the place for you. If you want a clean, comfortable and decent place to stay, this is it. My room had a refrigerator and microwave as well as a coffee maker. You can also get fresh coffee pretty much all day in the lobby breakfast area. This hotel is also centrally located in old town Clovis. There are lots of antique shops, coffee shops, other little shops and places to eat in very easy walking distance. There's also a nice farmer's market on Friday evenings until October with live music, fresh fruits and vegetables booths and other food booths (tamales, bbq and other yummy type food). It was a pleasant stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    34
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
17
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived late at night yet were welcomed by very friendly and very helpful guy.

the room was clean, large and comfortable. the shower was perfect as well.

Breakfast area was nice, clean and everything we needed was there. We arrived a little late and yet nobody rushed us.

All in all its great value for money and great place all together. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Horrible hotel. When I arrived at 9:30pm, the front desk clerk had his feet up and was snoring. He was rude as he checked me in. The next morning, at 7 am, we were awaken by gardening and a week wacker. When we arrived back later that day, we discovered that we heard the gardening because our 1st floor window was open leaving our room unsecure. Our room was also never cleaned. Upon checking out, I informed the hotel mgr about the issues and she did nothing to correct them or make us feel better about the situation.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed in the Madison suite. Very very nice. I was not expecting such a superior suite from best western but pleasantly surprised. I wanted a balcony and it was perfect,plenty of room. Beds were very comfortable. Had my 2 yr old grandson with us so the comp breakfast was great! No noise from hallways only thing is that there is nightlife in area surrounding so some late night noise ,but did not bother us going to bed. My husbands family lives in the area and will definitley stay again in this suite. Very clean and exceptionally nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed this hotel. It appeared to be well taken care of and clean. Most of the staff we dealt with were incredibly nice and accommodating. In order to give a fair review, I will mention that when we checked out, an older woman behind the desk was incredibly rude. She said we didn't deserve the low price that we paid for the hotel. Also the non-smoking floor we were on had a smoke smell however, I couldn't smell it in our room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here last week for one night. The hotel was extremely busy with guests but the service was still excellent. The location is nice as it backs up to the walking path in downtown Clovis, the pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast bar was actually stocked with some healthy choices. We stayed in the Monroe Suite (even though we are non-smokers) and the room was clean. All in all a good choice for places to stay in Clovis.

Room Tip: Monroe Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I want to start off by saying this is the place to stay if you want to be walking distance from anything in Old Town Clovis. I stayed 2 night and my car didn't move till we left. Old Town Clovis has everything: restaurants, stores of all kinds, library for the kids and beautiful walking trails.
The hotel in itself I didn't enjoy. The front dest was nice, but the room was dirty and smelly. It smelled like a wet dog was in it. The bathroom grout looked like it had never been clean. It just was an older room. The shower buzzed loudly the whole time taking a shower, although if you like HOT water, the shower was very hot. The bed was comfortable enough, it has a TV, fridge, and microwave. One thing I hated as a girl, was they don't provide conditioner! I didn't bring any thinking they'd have it....YUCK! The breakfast was ok, we actually didn't eat it because there was nothing we'd eat there.

But if location is what you are going for, this is the place! If you just need a bed to sleep in and a hot shower to relax..this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.