We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and always clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly and always clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Been staying here on Rodeo weekend for 15+ yrs. Always great, very friendly staff!
Always stay here whenever I travel to Fresno area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
34
21
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

They have nice rooms, but the trains across the street are noisy. If you have one of the rooms further away it is better.

Room Tip: Stay far from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

very average hotel. there is no mirror and sink/faucet in the bathroom! the sink and faucet are in the room (not in the bathroom). i do like the free breakfast and internet though.the people behind the desk are nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I have stayed here many times and the Clovis Cole never fails to deliver a great nights sleep in a lovely location for a great value. My only complaint this time- it was heavily booked and there were no tables to sit at for eating the continental breakfast. People were lingering over their newspapers while guests piled up looking for chairs. We ended up taking our cereal and coffee back to our rooms. Trees have grown up over the years so the grounds here are really lovely.
We had a handicapped room and the shower was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The Best Western Cole is a nice hotel in the Old Clovis. The large rooms were clean and attractive. A continental breakfast was provided that included coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, a variety of bread and rolls, and yogurt. Staff was friendly. The only negative was the noise caused by the room heater. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed here for a week in June - it was a hot week and the a/c had to run constantly -- each room had an individual unit and they were all noisey -- it is was good that I can sleep through noise. The rooms were okay but I expected better from Best Western. The breakfast looked a little better than continental - but I was fortunate that function I was there for served a full breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, WI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at this facility for (4) nights while visiting family in Clovis. This is a very well run hotel located right in "old town" Clovis. It is very clean and well managed. We will definitely be staying here again. "Old Town" Clovis is a very quaint, historic several square block area with nice stores, restaurants, etc. Allow yourself time to check this out, particularly if you like "antiquing".

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.