We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd

Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd
711 W Shaw Ave Ste 107, Clovis, CA 93612-3214
(559) 297-1100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 232 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Amazing food and great environment! Also has half priced lunches with enough to take home. Your meal is cooked right in front of you, exactly how you want it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, Ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I used to like this place a lot. However, one day it got me sick and I have never been back since. I called them to let them know, and they really didn't give a hoot. That's how they are lol

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was disappointed, if anything the food has gone down hill considerably - compared to when they opened 20 yrs ago

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“So good that I kept coming back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent a month in Clovis my home town and found this restaurant thru tripadvisor.com. The reviews sounded good and so I thought I would give it a try. I got there shortly after they opened for lunch and there was already a line of people waiting to get in. This is always a good sign. I found out the they were all waiting to be seated at the tables where they cook the food in front of you. I on the other hand wanted to try their bento lunch box so I was seated in a nice little dining room immediately. I ordered the teriyaki chicken bento box and was in heaven at first bite. It was incredible ! So much that I went back 5 times in the 4 weeks I was in Clovis. Since arriving back to Florida I have tried many different Japanese restaurants and none can compare to the Japanese Kitchen Steakhouse in Clovis. It will definitely be my first stop when I get back home.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Love the food and the cooking entertainment! You will thoroughly enjoy this experience whether you are a native or new to Fresno. Recommend reservations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd also viewed

 

Been to Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.