We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to Above-Average Comfort Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Clovis

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 20%!
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good to Above-Average Comfort Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this Comfort Inn for two days during an October 2012 business trip. Overall, a great stay. Staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, good Wifi and typical for a Comfort Suites/ Inn. No problems with this stay and would recommend this location to all. Relatively close to Clovis / Fresno and FAT airport. Runing pathways nearby and close to several restaurants and retail establishments....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
24
21
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yosemite National Park, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night for a convention. Check-in and check-out were quick and friendly. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Nice TV. Bathroom amenities are minimal, but everything was clean. Nice variety for breakfast. They are in the middle of remodeling, so some inconvenience there. Requested the upper floor; given the third floor and was kept awake all night by the guest upstairs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our party had 3 rooms for a local convention. Rooms were very nice, clean and beds are very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and professional. They are in the process of remodeling with some beautiful decor choices. Would stay here again without any hesitation.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed at this location in the past, it was just ok, this time it was the worst experience. The sausages at breakfast were cold along with the eggs, the breakfast girl did not know how to use the air pots for the coffee, she had the wrong stems in the wrong pots therefore the pots would not pump, I know this as I also run a hotel, seriously someone needs to train this girl, she had no idea how to use/put together these pots, there was no decaf coffee, she obviously doesn't know there is a difference between decaf and regular as she made regular not decaf, the front desk person has tattos all over, very unprofessional at front desk. The rooms are ok, they really need remodeling and housekeeping is lacking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I often stay (three times so far)at this Comfort Suites in Clovis, Ca. as my son lives here in Clovis.
The front office staff has always been good. The breakfast meal is on par with all the other Comfort Inn & Suites I have stayed at. Nice location near downtown Clovis. The room on this last stay needed some maintenance and I was surprised. There was a major tear in the carpet and the wall paper was pealing away in a major way from the wall. Also a pet peeve of mine, I admit because I love to have my coffee in my room when I wake up, housekeeping had not replaced the used regular coffee so I had no coffee in the morning. I am always amazed at how things do not get done when the employee does the same thing many times every day!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I had booked this hotel for a weekend but did not end up staying here because the hotel moved us, so this review is based solely on the experience I had while switching hotels.

I was one of the other members of the group staying in Clovis for a family reunion over a weekend in September. The review below is my uncle. My husband was ill and I was traveling with my parents, aunt, uncle and cousins instead. Upon arrival, the front desk told our group that they were one room short and one of our families had a room reserved at their sister hotel across the street. The front desk staff was friendly about it, and was nice enough to let our entire group move to the Fairfield Inn across the street (giving us 3 rooms there instead of just 1). It was simply annoying and inconvenient to have to move our whole party and our luggage over there. We had two tired and hungry children who's dinner got delayed another hour or so because of this mess. I gave 3 stars because the Fairfield Inn and Suites (By Marriott ended up being a much nicer hotel than the Comfort Suites anyway and they gave us the same rate). Will stay at Marriott next time and not Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Visited Clovis for a family reunion. Several of us booked the Comfort Suites. Although the staff we encountered we're all pleasant and helpful, a series of mishaps occurred which could have been avoided. Since we were coming from the furthest away we arrived on Friday evening and checked in. The other 4 groups arrived Saturday and planned to check in after the event. With all of us in the lobby the desk clerk informed us that the hotel was overbooked with a wedding and there were no rooms available, even though all four groups had reservations and confirmation numbers. Now to their credit they had arraigned for rooms at a nearby sister hotel but since we had already checked in the day before we stayed while everyone else left. And then when we got up to our room we found it hadn't been cleaned.

Should we find ourselves in Clovis again, we'll be staying elsewhere.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
Free Parking, P...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Free internet...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clovis

Address: 143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clovis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fully renovated Comfort Suites Clovis. Conveniently located just four miles from the Fresno Yosemite International Airport & Fresno State University. Within walking distance to Old Town Clovis, shopping & food. Guests are invited to enjoy free hot breakfast, free Internet & 120 TV channels, 60 HD with HBO & ESPN packages. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room, outdoor pool & running trail directly behind hotel.All spacious guestrooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Experience the new plush bedding package and pick the perfect pillow with a choice of soft & firm. Relax & recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.