We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta. Nice ambiance.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Di Cicco's

Di Cicco's
408 Clovis Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
559.299.3711
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Di Cicco's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 235 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Great pasta. Nice ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Easy to find, lots of easy parking, three of us were seated right away on a Saturday night.

Our drinks came quickly after ordering. Glass do wine, a beer, and a lemon aid. No hard liquor here, just beer and wine. Each of our pasta plates came and at first, didn't look like very much. However, we were all stuffed before getting to the bottom of the bowl.

Te service was prompt and pleasant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good family fare in comfy setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The DECOR was of a comparable level of design and elegance as Denny's, with booths.

The MENU had a section for composing your own pasta dish by choosing the pasta, sauce, toppings, cheese, what fun! I'll do that another time.

The BEEF CANNELONI (see photo) came bubbling hot, had enough melted mozzarella on top so that I could have let it cool down and solidify, then I could have carved a couple of cheese sticks (like they used to carve ice blocks out of frozen ponds) for snacks the next day. Instead, I gave two bites to my hubby and cleaned the dish. I could see the ground beef, but I can't say that it had much taste by itself, although I have no doubt that its presence contributed to the overall taste, which was fine.

The SPAGHETTI (was it BARI? see photo) was marked on the menu with a picture of a red chili pepper to indicate spiciness, but there was no detectable spiciness. There was no chili pepper shaker on the table and my hubby would not have used it anyway. It had ground beef and sweet Italian sausage on it, in red sauce. It was fine.

I would eat there again and try the meatball sandwich or compose my own pasta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Coupon special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great place to eat with lots of left-overs. We came in and brought our coupon for our meal and we were not disappointed.The food was served hot and the salad was cold....just as it should be.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California
2 reviews
“Outstanding breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The food was outstanding Many menu choices, and the bread is homemade.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Happy with a local restaurant !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We were looking to have a good meal at a local resturant and we came upon DiCicco's. The pasta combination plate was tasty with it's homemade Marinara sauce and the Minestrone soup was equally flavorful. The sourdough bread was fresh and excellent. The lettuce for the salad could have been better selected since we were in "The Valley". It was not fresh. The service was prompt, friendly and very attentive

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Cicco's also viewed

 
Clovis, CA
 

Been to Di Cicco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Cicco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.