We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience we have ever had!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best experience we have ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

This has been the best place we have ever stayed in. The rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The staff is kind and freindly. The manager is awesome, he has gone above and beyond to make sure our stay here was wonderful. We have a family of 5 and they treated us great. Good price, very competitive with other hotels in the area. Clean rooms and grounds, kitchenettes, great bathrooms. I will definately stay here again and will be recomenhing this hotel to family and freinds.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.Its the only way we know we being doing a good job this year.We want people to feel like they never left the comfort of their home.I will be sure to pass on the positive info on to our staff.Once again, Thank you and have a great day..............MGR>Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
15
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Fresno. Liked the location, liked the room and staff was great! Absolutely this is the place to stay! The price was also very good. Definetly will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review.We try to make each guest feel like they never left home.I will be sure too pass the great comment to our ABVI Team.If you had any comments or concerns in the future to improve ABVI."Feel free to contact me"and from everybody from ABVI have a great day.MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I would recommend to anybody that is traveling to Clovis, Ca to stay there. Everytime I stay there has been work related. We stay during the week and go home on the weekend. In the evening the rest of the hotel is real quiet with mostly others that are there work related. It has always been a enjoying staff and very well kept up. The price is real affordable and they will most of the time cut you a break if you're staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and writing a wonderful review for our property.This year at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites,We set are standards of hospitality to the highest degree.We are very pleased we made ur stay as enjoyable as we can.Also we cant take all the credit.When we have great guest like you,It makes are job very rewarding.Once again thank you from everybody from the ABVI team.MGR. Cory Sullivan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Nice rooms, and good service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to writing a wonderful review for our property.If you ever have any questions or great ideas to improve our staff or building to better suit your needs , my office is always open.As always Thank You and have a great day.........MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011 via mobile

Love the location the service was awesome and kid friendly! Very clean! Im determinded to pass this information on to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Were very happy that we could make your stay very enjoyable.We try to make our guest feel like there part of our family.i will be sure to pass on the positive feed back to our Americas Best Value Inn Team.Once again thank you!.............Mgr. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

great stay with a great staff
great room rates
clean and comfortable beds, quiet area
highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Thank You!...for the wonderful review.At this property we strive for perfection.People like you lets us know what a wonderful job we have been doing this year.Once again and thank u from everybody at the Americas Best Value team.Have a great day! Mgr.Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

i would highly recommend this place to my family and friends. The rooms are very clean the customer service is great, the location is excellent, it is near shopping centers, restaurants and many other places for one to enjoy

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
We appreciate all the good feed back....We try to hit all areas of quality and satisfaction.I will be sure to pass the great info to our ABVI Team.As always Thank you and have a great day!......MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.