We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Yuba City, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Value in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I needed to come to Clovis for business so online I went to find some reasonably priced motel that wasn't a dump. I took a chance on this motel and it is pretty good. I got the Queen Kitchenette Suite for under $75 INCLUDING taxes! (Summer sale) First of all, it is clean. Has a flat screen tv, fridge with separate freezer, coffee pot, microwave, kitchen sink and cabinets, regular closet with a real door, bathroom has lots of space, high speed WIFI, free local calls and cable. The bed is fine, just not all poofy like a high priced places. Parking lot isn't special but big spaces for cars. The couple in the office were very nice. 2 miles from the Fresno Intl Airport.They have a clean pool, free continental breakfast and AC which is good since it is 102 today! Non smoking motel. I'll be back when I am in the area.

Room Tip: I got a special on the queen kitchenette but I also noticed other rooms have ceiling fans. My room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
17
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

When travelling, whenever it's possible, I prefere skipping big cities and getting an accomodation in smaller ones.That's why I opted for a night in Clovis instead of the close Fresno. This proved a wise choice since Clovis is a neat lovely town. Before my arrival I had had a look on Tripadvisor about which motel might suit me the best and the America's Best Value Inn was the one I had picked. Reaching the motel I was at first sight a little perplexed about my choice since it was located on a busy street, the surrounding buildings did not seem to look good and I couldn't say how far it was from downtown. When I saw my room I understood on the spot I had made the right decision. It was not a normal room but a studio, equipped with a kitchenette, clean and spacious. The rate was correct and I could make use of whatever I needed to prepare a meal. After unloading the luggage from my car I went exploring the surrounding area and I discovered that downtown was just a few minutes away on Clovis Avenue and that several shopping opportunities were just as close. Despite being on a busy street I can grant that at night time the area is quiet. Guests have access to a swimming pool and in the morning they can enjoy a very basic breakfast consisting of coffee and pastries, Despite not an issue the breakfats quality is the only flaw I found. Every member of the staff I dealt with was kind and friendly. Can I recommend the Americas Best Value Inn in Clovis? YES without any doubt. Should I be in the area again that's the place where I shall stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here while attending a get together for Foreign Exchange Students and their families in Fresno. When we saw the area where the hotel was located (surrounding buildings were pretty old and outdated) we were pleasantly surprised at the looks of the hotel from the outside. When we went to our room we were even more impressed as the room was very nicely decorated and up to date. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The only minor complaints were the towels were scratchy and the pool was not heated. The air conditioner was very loud but luckily the room was equipped with a nice ceiling fan so we just turned off the air conditioner during the night and turned the ceiling fan on high and it was very pleasant and quiet. I would stay here again if we were ever in this area again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and it was very nice. The room was a 2 queen bed with kitchenette and it was huge! The staff was friendly, the place was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The room had a nice flat screen tv also. I would definitely stay here again. We chose this location because it was close to our relatives in the area and was definitely the best deal for the money. We also did not want to stay in the town of Fresno based off of what family had told us and after reading online reviews. The only complaints about this place would be that it was hard to pull into the driveway due to barriers on the road out front. You have to do sort of a u-turn to get in there but it was not a busy road so it really wasn't that big of a problem. And the bathroom lay out was definitely different but not necessarily in a bad way. You had to walk down a hall around the shower enclosure to get to where the toilet actually was.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the ice machine request to be close to the office because they are right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Great price, nice people, good location, remodeled rooms and big, and lg tv with hbo. We were looking for a place to crash after an anniversary party and only slept here. We were impressed with how large the room was. Also the granite kitchen and bathroom. It was very quiet for on a major road. The heater was noisy. The breakfast minimal but we didn't expect one. Good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

there were some new rooms built on the hotel towards the left side, the ac was working good when we entered the room and the tv is a new flat screen which was nice for my playstation. It was a nice hotel that didn't charge too much, would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on the right hand side of the hotel are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

5 stars for service, decor and new furnishings of high quality ,comfy beds too & lots of Granite! nice swimming pool, amenities are plenty for even a long term stay but I only stayed for 4 nights visiting Clovis on business and a little pleasure too (Yosemite was only an hour away i had to...)
great place top stay in Clovis it really lives up to its name (Americas Best Value) I will stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;