We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Salem OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and it was very nice. The room was a 2 queen bed with kitchenette and it was huge! The staff was friendly, the place was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The room had a nice flat screen tv also. I would definitely stay here again. We chose this location because it was close to our relatives in the area and was definitely the best deal for the money. We also did not want to stay in the town of Fresno based off of what family had told us and after reading online reviews. The only complaints about this place would be that it was hard to pull into the driveway due to barriers on the road out front. You have to do sort of a u-turn to get in there but it was not a busy road so it really wasn't that big of a problem. And the bathroom lay out was definitely different but not necessarily in a bad way. You had to walk down a hall around the shower enclosure to get to where the toilet actually was.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the ice machine request to be close to the office because they are right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
15
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Great price, nice people, good location, remodeled rooms and big, and lg tv with hbo. We were looking for a place to crash after an anniversary party and only slept here. We were impressed with how large the room was. Also the granite kitchen and bathroom. It was very quiet for on a major road. The heater was noisy. The breakfast minimal but we didn't expect one. Good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

there were some new rooms built on the hotel towards the left side, the ac was working good when we entered the room and the tv is a new flat screen which was nice for my playstation. It was a nice hotel that didn't charge too much, would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on the right hand side of the hotel are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

5 stars for service, decor and new furnishings of high quality ,comfy beds too & lots of Granite! nice swimming pool, amenities are plenty for even a long term stay but I only stayed for 4 nights visiting Clovis on business and a little pleasure too (Yosemite was only an hour away i had to...)
great place top stay in Clovis it really lives up to its name (Americas Best Value) I will stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My friend and I checked in rather late one night. We just wanted to get to our hotel and go to bed. Well, when we went to check in the lobby smelled like curry. We were given a key and went to our room. There was no where to park because of all the road workers equiptment on the parking lot. Upon entering the room, the room smelled like curry. My friend and I always check everything when we get there. Well, we found hairs in the bed. So we went back and asked for another room. We were given the size room we had originally booked online. Why he didn't give us that room in the first place I don't know. This room was HUGE but it too smelled like curry! It was clean until we got to looking in the bed and yet again found hairs! We decided to go look for another hotel. The man at the front desk all but called us liars about the hairs. He became argumentative but did end up giving us a refund.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, Ca
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

When we drove up I thought oh no! However the room was
large, clean and nicely decorated. For the money the room was very nice. Towels were dingy and small. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great location, spacious room. There were only a couple of draw-backs. 1. The towels were not laundered sufficiently, they were dingy and very gray, and they were very rough Yuck! 2. We were put in a first floor room and even though there were many empty rooms each night of our stay other guests were put in the room directly above us, this resulted in sleep disturbance as they were Noisy. Could more consideration and thought be given to assignment of rooms by the staff? This would be a Great place if the mgmt. would see fit to give consideration to and institute these changes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.