We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greaty value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Greaty value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Touring California and the canyons of Utah/Arizona we were in Clovis to attend the rodeo - too good an opportunity to miss as we had never been to anytihng like it before (it was great!!). This motel could not have been more convenient and was a real find. Great value rooms of a really good size. Very clean and comfortable. The layout of the place in a square with some single storey and some double storey was different from many more conventional motels and had a community feel to it.

Really no downside to staying here - we only stayed 1 night but if we were looking to stay longer in the Fresno area then this seemed to tick all the boxes without breaking the bank!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
16
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

4/20-22/12
ABV-Clovis on Clovis Ave. was very pleasant. I am a bit OCD when it comes to hotels... I disinfect the room before I unpack, check for hair in the bathroom, run the sink and tub faucet/shower head to ensure adequate water pressure and check for slow drains... All checked out fine. Previously, I called the hotel several times to ask questions regarding the negative reviews I read.. but they assured me I need not worry.

I was pleased with my accomodations. Flat screen TV is very nice tho the remote did not operate from the bed farthest from the TV and because the room is so large, it makes the TV look small in the room. CLEANLINESS: Property: Very well kept and clean. Room: Overall, pretty good tho when I wiped the floor in bathroom and kitchenette ara with a wipe, it was a little dirty.. this is why I NEVER walk barefoot or in socks in hotel rooms. SIZE: Very spaceous. NOISE: Quiet location. RECEPTION/STAFF: Very friendly and accomodating. NEEDS IMPROVEMENT: 1. Floors dirty. 2. Chairs in non-smoking rooms have many cigarette holes on them (This is why dogs are much better tenants than smokers). 3. Not enough towels. When I asked for extra towels, I received them quickly. BEDS: Very comfortable. KITCHENETTE: Very useful for me to prepare my lunch for the next day... I always bring my own utensils/plates.

I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I'd love to give them a 4 star review but they are just too cheap. Here they have a very nice motel. The rooms are huge with kitchenettes. Problem is they have some of the worst towels I've ever seen. I think I scraped 2 layers of skin off my back drying off. Also the bed is not really that comfy. It sags. If they could just spend a bit more money and upgrade the beds and provide some real towels they would have a solid 4+ experience here. Also note there is not a single plate, cup, bowel, pot, pan, silverware etc in the room even though the room is filled with cupboards and granite counter tops all over. Also the
"desk" area had a counter that is just way too high to comfortably work at. The light in the room is excellent. There is not a lot of good options for value in Clovis so I will stay here again next year. If you join the National America's Best Value program online you'll get an additional discount on your room.
I was suspicious of the reviews as they have so many 4-5 star reviews and 26 of 28 of them from people that had only given one review ever on Trip Advisor. They may or may not be legitimate reviews but the "reviews" are accurate. It is generally a nice place and a good value and the owner/manager Mr. Patel was very pleasant upon check-in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for the holidays this year. They offer weekly rates, which are a great deal since we stayed for 8 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very well-appointed, with a kitchenette. Our only minor complaints is that the bed wasn't very comfortable, and the hotel should offer the option to allow pets, as our dog had to stay with my girlfriend's "eccentric" mother.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

The place was wonderful, convenient to the grocery store down the street, the mall and other places. For staying two weeks at the price I paid was great! The hotel staff were very polite, sincere and made sure I was taken care of while I was staying there. I enjoyed the quiet area, the comfort of the room and everything. If I had to make another trip to the area, I would definitely be staying there again. :) It was awesome! :D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

the hotel was great... great people friendly and very accomidating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The owner/manager there was such a wonderful man. He made sure we were very comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is located on a side street off the main road and hence very quiet. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The provision of a refrigerator, micro-wave, and cooker is great, especially when staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.