We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I'm a flight attendant - & stay all over - this is the second time I've stayed here - but will always choose it when the need arises. It's clean , quiet, safe -they are all helpful & cordial. I'm lucky to have found it - just happened to drive by & it works for me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    21
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
17
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Never thought I would see this high of quality at a inn before. I wasn't expecting much from this chain, until I spent my first night. Soft beds, great staff, and also a great location to stay if you are traveling to the national parks.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This very cheap motel was horrrible. I will never stay with this chain again. I should have paid more for the Marriott up the street.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay.I was never notified of any problems during your stay.Our office hours are open 24hrs a day.I would love to solve any problems that you might still have.Our goals are to make the guest to feel like they never left home.If i can ever help to change your mind and revisit our property,give me a call any time.I will be looking foward to speaking with you.Thank you and have a great day.MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

This has been the best place we have ever stayed in. The rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The staff is kind and freindly. The manager is awesome, he has gone above and beyond to make sure our stay here was wonderful. We have a family of 5 and they treated us great. Good price, very competitive with other hotels in the area. Clean rooms and grounds, kitchenettes, great bathrooms. I will definately stay here again and will be recomenhing this hotel to family and freinds.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.Its the only way we know we being doing a good job this year.We want people to feel like they never left the comfort of their home.I will be sure to pass on the positive info on to our staff.Once again, Thank you and have a great day..............MGR>Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Fresno. Liked the location, liked the room and staff was great! Absolutely this is the place to stay! The price was also very good. Definetly will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review.We try to make each guest feel like they never left home.I will be sure too pass the great comment to our ABVI Team.If you had any comments or concerns in the future to improve ABVI."Feel free to contact me"and from everybody from ABVI have a great day.MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I would recommend to anybody that is traveling to Clovis, Ca to stay there. Everytime I stay there has been work related. We stay during the week and go home on the weekend. In the evening the rest of the hotel is real quiet with mostly others that are there work related. It has always been a enjoying staff and very well kept up. The price is real affordable and they will most of the time cut you a break if you're staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and writing a wonderful review for our property.This year at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites,We set are standards of hospitality to the highest degree.We are very pleased we made ur stay as enjoyable as we can.Also we cant take all the credit.When we have great guest like you,It makes are job very rewarding.Once again thank you from everybody from the ABVI team.MGR. Cory Sullivan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Nice rooms, and good service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to writing a wonderful review for our property.If you ever have any questions or great ideas to improve our staff or building to better suit your needs , my office is always open.As always Thank You and have a great day.........MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.