We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe Gallos

Giuseppe Gallos
1177 N Willow Ave, Suite 108, Clovis, CA
559.298.3777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 232 restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a wonderful Italian restaurant. Very nice and cozy inside. Great menu with handmade pastas and sauces. Food is wonderful, fresh, and tasty. Great place for a romantic dinner or to meet a group of friends. Highly Recommended !!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Family-owned restaurant...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This restaurant is just around the corner where we live so we drop in fairly regularly. The food is consistently good but the service is hit-n-miss. I usually have the veggie pasta and my husband really enjoys the pasta with clam sauce (red). They have clam chowder on Fridays and their minestrone is also tasty.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Itallian in Fresno/Clovis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We eat here all the time, the place is small, dark and very cozy. Food is superb and all fresh, the bar is nice and the place gets packed very quick so get there early. We spend many weekends sitting on their couch drinking wine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I've been there 3 times and have loved everything I've tried. Everything is made fresh to order according to the servers. Good wine selection as well. Make sure you save room for dessert; the owners father makes all the liqour cakes himself. So good! Get Jake as your server if u can, he's a blast

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

My wife and I have been to Guiseppe's twice and enjoyed it both times. While you can't taste atmosphere, it sure helps make dining an experience rather than just a meal. Guiseppe's is a small dark restaurant - the tables are a bit crowded - some would call it "cozy". There aren't any booths. It is well decorated. The food is good. I had the chicken cacciatore, which was spicy and delicious. We had friendly service both visits. It is a popular place, so expect to wait if you don't have reservations.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Giuseppe Gallos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe Gallos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;