We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo Ristorante Italiano

Andiamo Ristorante Italiano
1257 Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA
559-298-3196
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #48 of 222 restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Romantic Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I wanted to try a new Italian restaurant one Friday night, and we were very happy to have found this place. We showed up around 6pm and were seated right away to a candle lit table. Immediately I realized that an accordion player was performing throughout the restaurant, and he walked up to our table and played a song for us. That totally made our night!!

Of course, this restaurant wouldn't receive my approval without mentioning the food. I ordered Chicken Fettucine Alfredo with capers, which was AMAZING!!! Make sure to taste the bruschetta appetizer too. Its smothered with tomoatoes, garlic, and balsamic vinegar on toasty bread. Yum!!

We will definitely have another date night here on a Friday night to enjoy the live music and delicious food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoy most items at the restaurant - we particularly enjoy the red clam sauce as well as the white clam sauce. The Canneloni is always good. Staff is pleasant and food is consistently good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Quant, lovely atmospphere, great food and great price

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Mozzarella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great Italian dishes, great service, nice wine selection. Great out door space for patio dining. Nice friendly bar. Never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, and good - Andiamo Ristorante Italiano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We met friends for dinner, and the place was packed. We had a little wait, but the staff kept us comfortable during that time. The table they prepared was nice, roomy, and away from the hustle. The wait staff was friendly, very attentive, and knowledgeable. The food was very tasty. I will go back the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andiamo Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Andiamo Ristorante Italiano to your Saves list