We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo Ristorante Italiano

Andiamo Ristorante Italiano
1257 Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA
559-298-3196
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 227 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Romantic Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I wanted to try a new Italian restaurant one Friday night, and we were very happy to have found this place. We showed up around 6pm and were seated right away to a candle lit table. Immediately I realized that an accordion player was performing throughout the restaurant, and he walked up to our table and played a song for us. That totally made our night!!

Of course, this restaurant wouldn't receive my approval without mentioning the food. I ordered Chicken Fettucine Alfredo with capers, which was AMAZING!!! Make sure to taste the bruschetta appetizer too. Its smothered with tomoatoes, garlic, and balsamic vinegar on toasty bread. Yum!!

We will definitely have another date night here on a Friday night to enjoy the live music and delicious food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We enjoy most items at the restaurant - we particularly enjoy the red clam sauce as well as the white clam sauce. The Canneloni is always good. Staff is pleasant and food is consistently good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 93611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Quant, lovely atmospphere, great food and great price

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh Mozzarella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great Italian dishes, great service, nice wine selection. Great out door space for patio dining. Nice friendly bar. Never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reddog27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming, and good - Andiamo Ristorante Italiano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We met friends for dinner, and the place was packed. We had a little wait, but the staff kept us comfortable during that time. The table they prepared was nice, roomy, and away from the hustle. The wait staff was friendly, very attentive, and knowledgeable. The food was very tasty. I will go back the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing