We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clovis Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“Clovis Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Homewood Suites in Clovis, CA. Staff is friendly. The breakfast and manager's evening meals offered Monday-Friday were top notched and best of all "free". Business center was awesome and believe it or not everything worked as advertised. Very private and suites make you feel like home away from home. Only a couple of miles from the Fresno-Yosemite Airport and very easy in and out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis! We are delighted you had such a great experience and shared it on TripAdvisor. I look forward to reviewing your comments with our staff. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the Clovis/Fresno area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
59
24
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

check in lady was very mean, I asked higher floor, she said no, I asked quieter room, she gave me the room facing high way, and with frozen face.....and manager seems nice but didn't do too much to help

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of our hotel, I apologize for your negative experience during the check in at our hotel. Unfortunately, when you indicated you did not want to stay in a suite that included the number "4" in the room number, this eliminated the entire top floor of our hotel as an option for you. Since our hotel was also at full capacity, it did limit the opportunity to meet your request. Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice room,nice staff,good breakfast,free Wi-fi everything was good until we figure our pillows were "cheap" one: really hard and so making difficult to sleep.Usually we stay at le Meridien or W and their beds and pillows are just great.Sleeping well in your hotel is key.Too bad,if not everything was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I apologize you did not prefer the bed pillows. All our suites feature the "Feather & Down" Homewood Suites Pillow on every bed. These pillows are indeed firm as they have an inner chamber of firm feathers and down surrounded by an outer layer of ultra-clean, allergy-free goose down. Pillows and mattresses certainly are something people have preferences for so I completely understand ours may not be your preference when traveling. If you are a HHonors member, you can make a special request to be placed in your profile regarding your pillow preference. This would help to enhance your sleep experience when staying at any Hilton hotel in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

average stay, could pay a bit more attention to the little details. I found the walls to be very thin, I could hear normal conversations in the rooms on either side of me. Great kitchen staff - they were the best part of my entire stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Peggy, thank you for your review of your stay at the Homewood Suites Clovis. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and on occasion fall short with some details. We offer no excuses for the problems you experienced and you will be happy to know we have altered some of the procedures regarding our shuttle service. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us during your training in Fresno. In addition, I sincerely hope your husband enjoyed his wine from Fresno State! It;s some of the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Comfortable hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Large, clean suite with all of the usual ammenites. Shuttle to get to near by dining. Very friendly staff at the morning breakfast and evening manager's reception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pleasant stay with new hotel and friendly staff. Free food but mediocre quality. Breakfast was better than dinner. Full appliances in the room a big plus,including a refridgerator and microwave. A miscommunication on shuttle left us standing for over an extra 1/2 hour. Still, it was a pleasant stay overall and the problem was fixed for the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciated having you as our guest and enjoyed being of service to your group. We offer no excuses for the delay in shuttle pick up that you experienced and are pleased that corrective action swiftly occurred. We hope should you return to the Fresno/Clovis area that you will consider staying with us again. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Accessiblity, food, staff, and room cleanliness were all fine. The noise level in the room was unpleasant however. Room 101 is right next to an exterior door and I could hear the door open and close all night. Would not recommend this room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay in the Fresno/Clovis area. We are happy you found the staff and food to meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for being unhappy with the location of the suite near the exit door. Perhaps next time we can reserve a suite away from the exit doors. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.