We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Vallejo, United States
1 review
“Class”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything surpassed my expectations except for not having enough tables for our class and the attitude of who I believed was the banquet director. We needed 6 sets of tables and 24 chairs. Originally it was set up for four teams and 16 chairs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations as that is our goal. I'm sorry your accommodations in the meeting room were not set to your specifications. I have shared your comments with our Catering Coordinator. We offer no excuses for this happening, and please be assured corrective measures are being put in place so this does not occur again. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    38
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
21
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a very typical Homewood property.
Where they really step apart is a consistently engaging staff at the desk and in the kitchen.
My most recent stay was at the end of a particularly brutal travel stretch. I usually far prefer a shower only room, but this time I asked to move to a room with a bath, and Derek was fantastic in making it work for me. Both of the women who run breakfast work hard to generate a downtown coffee shop engagement.
The gym is small for a "residential" type hotel. On my most recent trip, about half of the dumb bells were missing. Don't know if guests had taken them for the night.
Location is convenient for the airport, which is pretty remote for most other things.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and hotel. Our associates take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning Derek, and the lovely ladies who work in the morning, Latorya and Adraina. These three associates are some of the very best and we are so grateful to have them on our team. Should you find yourself in Clovis again, we all hope to be of service to you again, thank you! Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We've stayed here twice to visit relatives and both experiences were outstanding. The employees are friendly and helpful and the facility is clean. It is conveniently located and easy to find and close to quaint old-town Clovis.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experiences with others on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to be of service to you on your third trip to the Clovis area sometime soon. Happy Holidays to you and yours!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Followed the ratings on Trip Advisor & were not disappointed. The hotel is A+ in every category The rooms were large enough and well appointed. The beds were comfy, with an abundance of pillows. Nice TV and work areas with Wi-Fi. The hotel's daily breakfast buffet was a real treat. The hostesses running the place were impeccable in food preparation and serving. The dining area was accommodating with good TV. The staff was easy to work with and attentive. The maid service was really good. The amazing thing is that this hotel rates were less than the Hampton sister hotel directly adjacent as well as lower than other hotel in the area. Our only complaint was that, because we had used an on-line company, we were given a room near the elevator equipment area, so we could hear the elevator humming at night. Did not interrupt sleep. (Note; many hotels assign lesser rooms to those with rates from AARP, etc.)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Clovis thank you for your amazing five star review of our hotel. We want Homewood to be a "Home Away from Home" for all our guests and it certainly sounds like it was for you! We are so grateful for guests like you who take the time to share their great experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your lovely words regarding our hotel and the staff as well. We hope to be of service to you again in the future should you return to the Fresno/Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.tahoe, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, Ca. Our room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. Would have liked to see the free manager's reception extended to Fridays and Saturdays too. The workout room is on the small side, and while there was a pool, there was no hot tub. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We are so pleased you found our accomodations and services to your satisfaction. Thank you for your insight and feedback regarding the Homewood Suites and the Welcome Reception. Should Hilton Hotels change the standard to offer the Welcome Reception daily, we would be pleased to honor that. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you again and we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Lovely accommodations, helpful staff, quiet location. The value for the price paid was excellent. Nice touch with Bath and Body toiletries. The server at breakfast even cleaned the dishes from the table. Did not use the pool but looked clean and attractive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing a five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We value your opinion and are thrilled you had such a great stay. We all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Needed to spend night mid-week, near Fresno State. Was booked into Homewood Suites in Clovis. I was not disappointed. Got in late, checked right in and went to my rooms. The suite was spacious and well-furnished. Too bad I went right to bed and couldn't enjoy the living room. The place was very clean and very quiet. Would definitiely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis with other travelers coming to the area. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service we provide and sincerely appreciate when our guests recognize that. We thank you for choosing us as your home away from home in Clovis, and rating us with five stars! We hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Fresno/Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.