We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here only one night, the last night of a two-week vacation. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable; the staff members were very attentive and helpful; the breakfast was more than filling and offered much more than I expected for the price of the room. I had looked for something close to the airport so that we could have an easy commute in the morning and checked out the TripAdvisor reviews So glad I did. If this hotel is an example of the quality of other Homewood Suites, they will have a repeat customer in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your five star review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis! We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased that we are able to be a part of your vacation and hope that will choose Homewood Suites again for your next family trip. Thanks again for your lovely comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    48
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
24
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

If there is a Homewood Suites in any place we are visiting then we don't bother to look for alternative accommodation. This hotel is probably frequented more by business travellers rather than tourists. At the time we stayed it was home to US Airforce personnel from Minnesota who were working at the local airport / airforce base - nice bunch of guys! We were given an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite - as often happens at Homewood. Nice to have the extra space but you can only sleep in 1 bed!

Great pool outside but it would benefit from the addition of a spa. the basketball area is a nice addition and I have not seen this before. I suspect the putting area is seldom used although it was used by some kids while we were there - hilarious comment of the week from them was "mum, the ball is in the pool!!!" - at which point one of the airforce personnel suggested they ask a colleague outside in an airsuit to retrieve it for them - which they did!!

Great hotel, great staff and wonderful food both at breakfast and at the evening reception. When you stay at Homewood Suites you basically get an all inclusive package. Breakfast, dinner and drinks. What more would you want.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Clovis thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. We want Homewood to be a "Home Away from Home" for all our guests and it certainly sounds like it was for you! We are so grateful for guests like you who take the time to share their great experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Clovis while we were relocating from the Midwest. The Hotel was very clean and our long stay was very nice. The entire staff was very professional, kind, curteous and helpful. Many people that worked there made our transition to the area much easier by printing out maps to get to places, by accomodating special requests being dog owners and by even finding us a doctor when needed one. Moreover, eveyone was so personable that we felt like we had friends even though we were in a new area. Homewood Suites was truely a "Home away from Home!" Tracy & Family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide and we are so thankful you recognize that. We hope you will continue to remain a loyal Hilton guest when traveling and please let us know if we can be of service when family or friends come to town in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently met family members here for a graduation in Fresno. The staff found us three rooms near one another and close to the pool. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very attentive and helpful, and the rooms were perfect! I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for your lovely comments regarding our hotel. We are so happy we were able to assist you with your room location requests for your family. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the Clovis area as it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'm a Hilton Girl and my recent stays at Homewood Suites have provided the 'home' environment which has helped me to eat healthier while travelling weekly. I find a grocery and purchase healthy snacks for my trip. The food at the hotel is always a great option and the morning waffles are great to eat on the way to work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are so glad you find the Homewood Suites as your home away from home! That's what we want all our guests to experience. Between the breakfast daily, our Welcome Home Receptions, our Suite Shop and our Grocery Shopping Service, its nice to know you have found healthy options while you travel. We appreciate any suggestions from our guests regarding items to carry in our suite shop, so please share any recommendations you may have. Thanks again for the five star rating, and please come stay with us on your next trip to the Clovis area. We would love to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was in town for business and have always been impresssed with Homewod Suites and as usual they didn't disappoint it was an excellent stay... I am very critical when comes to the cleanliness of the bathroom whenever I travel Homewood always has spotless bathrooms love it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for your five star review of our beautiful hotel! We appreciate your loyalty to the Homewood Suites brand. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our suites and we appreciate you noticing! We want all our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and are so happy you did. Thank you again and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to the Homewood Suites in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is not your typical hotel. The staff makes you feel at home and they accomodate your needs. I want to say thank you to all of them especially Latorya...she was the happiest person and if you didn't have a smile on your face, you did after talking with her! She was a person I would love to have as a friend. Her work ethic was wonderful and she gives the hotel industry the best example of what great service is. Good Work!!! Everyone at that hotel please keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Wow! Thank you Ginny for your amazing review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis! I can't tell you how much I appreciate you mentioning our hard working staff members. I am incredibly blessed to lead this great team in their quest for providing excellence in guest service! Latorya certainly is one of the best and I am so lucky to work with her every day. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and on behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.