We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, CA. The facility was in great conditions and rooms were well kept. Our teens enjoyed the pool and the morning breakfast selection was nice. We will defintely return to this hotel during our next stay in the Fresno area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Many thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Homewood Suites Clovis on Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. Our team is committed to providing a warm welcoming atmosphere and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    38
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
21
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very quiet and clean facility with more than one elevator for my disabled Dad. Everything in the room was in working order with a flat panel TV in each of the bedrooms as well as the living room. I did not go to the breakfast area but my family did and were surprised to find real donuts instead of the standard hotel cinnamon rolls. They were happy with the selection. Will stay there next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We are so pleased you found our accomodations and services to your satisfaction. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very good location and facilities. Clovis is quieter than Fresno yet close enough for easy access. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food could use an upgrade, yet staff made the experience pleasant. As a business traveler this facility is worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. Thank you for taking to time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Extremely helpful, friendly and professional staff. I made several requests upon my arrival and every one was met immediately. Our group needed breakfast served an hour earlier than they normally open and the manager made sure to have staff available to open at 6:00 AM. We will be going back to this hotel next year and every year our team plays in Clovis, CA thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel on TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to be of service to your group at the Homewood Suites! Your kids were great and we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Helen, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Choosing a hotel in California, while sitting at our computer in Florida, was a scary task. We'd stayed at another Homewood Suites in Georgia a few years back, and loved it, so when we saw that there was one in Clovis just a few miles from the Fresno Airport, we were so relieved. The price was well within our range for a 5 night stay, so we booked it. A big plus for us was the hot breakfast served every morning, and the dinner served Monday-Thursday. Our trip was tightly budgeted, so this was a just perfect. Upon arrival, we were greeted by smiling faces, and the friendliness continued throughout the entire stay. The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. The kitchen staff ALWAYS went above and beyond to make us feel like we were eating at a 5-Star restaurant. I wish I had caught the name of who I believe was the head of the kitchen. Every morning she greeted us with such warmth and kindness. She said she'd been there since the beginning and I believed it. She took such pride in her work, and in providing quality customer service. We went back on our final day in hopes of getting a quick picture with her, but it must have been her day off. (So if you're reading this - THANK YOU!!) We were in a King Studio Suite and really enjoyed it. It was plenty of room for me, my fiance and our 9 year old son. He loved sleeping on the sofa bed! The shower was amazing... after several long days at Yosemite, we couldn't wait to get back and enjoy it. We were there in May, and the pool was quiet. My son loved having it mostly to himself, while we were able to relax at the umbrella covered table. We can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the back parking lot and provided a great spot for watching the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Wow! What an amazing review of the Homewood Suites in Clovis! Our staff takes pride in providing exceptional service and hospitality and we are so pleased you recognized that. We appreciate you sharing your amazing experience on Trip Advisor and hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was really good, however the staff really did a great job. Everyone I encountered greeted me with a smile and showed interest in ensuring my stay was too the highest standards. Breakfast and dinner are included during the week. Pool is a little small but it is off set by a sports area that enables enough activities for kids. My room was very clean. Beds were good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis with other travelers coming to the area. Our staff takes great pride in the level of service we provide and sincerely appreciate when our guests recognize that! We thank you for choosing us as your home away from home in Clovis, and hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and had a nice living room/kitchen area (one bedroom unit). The staff was very professional and friendly. The location is secure and the complementary breakfast was more that I imagined it would be. The rooms are quiet and up to date with furnishings and technology. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. In addition, thank you for recommending us to others that may be coming to the area. We sincerely hope to continue to be your hotel of choice while stay in the Clovis/Fresno area and look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;