We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Find in Clovis/Fresno Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Find in Clovis/Fresno Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and had a nice living room/kitchen area (one bedroom unit). The staff was very professional and friendly. The location is secure and the complementary breakfast was more that I imagined it would be. The rooms are quiet and up to date with furnishings and technology. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your lovely words and for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. In addition, thank you for recommending us to others that may be coming to the area. We sincerely hope to continue to be your hotel of choice while stay in the Clovis/Fresno area and look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
17
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

An excellent choice. A well appointed facility. Definitely would recommend this hotel and certainly would stay there again should I visit Clovis, CA Homewood Suites compares favorable to much more expensive properties.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for making the Homewood Suites Clovis your choice of hotels while staying in the area! We know you have many hotels to choose from and appreciated the opportunity to be of service to you. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and the services we provide and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had the 2 room suite. Price was outstanding. Breakfast was great. We were very happy with our experience. The room was very clean and the complete kitchen was an extra bonus. They even provide a grocery shopping slip and will go to the store for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please join us again should you return to the Clovis area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. Very reasonable price. Outstanding staff. The cleaning personnel and ladies in the breakfast room went out of their way to acknowledge us. A very nice quality breakfast was served. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in this area. We stayed here on the way to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Homewood Suites Clovis as one of your recent stops on your way to our beautiful national parks. Our staff prides themselves on exceptional service and I am thrilled you recognized their efforts. We are so glad you were comfortable in your suite and enjoyed our hotel and its amenities. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, and we hope we may of service to your again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Good value. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly, helpful and eager to please. Morning breakfasts are convenient. Food was so-so, coffee was very weak. Appliances were noisy. Rooms are larger and well laid out with a door between bedroom and living/kitchen area so you're not cooped up together all the time. This made for a more relaxing trip. We were on the go a lot so we hadn't much opportunity to use pool or other amenitiers. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others. It is superior to other hotels/motels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to make others aware of your experience. Thank you for your kind words and we sincerely hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I like staying at Homewood Suites and my experience with this stay and past stays has been very positive. The Staff works very hard at making you feel at home and tries to accomodate you when and where they can. I always recommend this hotel to my friends and associates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others who are considering traveling to the area. Thank you again and we look forward to being of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place really makes you feel like family. Great front desk staff and amazing kitchen staff make this place a nice home away from home. I appreciate that they try to keep you in the same room each week to provide a consistent environment. Good menu changes on their week night meals. Small workout room but lovely breakfast assortment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so pleased you recognize our committment to guest service and look forward to be of serving to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.