We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Catawissa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for 6 days while helping my son, daughter in law, and 14 day old baby re-locate to Fresno. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Always helpful, cheerful, and made you feel at home. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable.Breakfasts were good, and the Monday - Thursday complimentary evening meals and drinks were so convenient. We had a two bedroom /two bathroom suite and it was perfect with the newborn. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amycoverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis on Trip Advisor! We are delighted you enjoyed yourself and sincerly appreciate you taking the time to write about it. Conratulations on your new grandchild, what a blessing! On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to be of service to you on your next family trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    58
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
89
26
9
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very friendly staff and decent breakfast. I frequent this hotel and have had consistent behavior from the kitchen staff to the front desk. Good for families as well and the free breakfast is a good kickstart. There is a Starbucks within a mile or so at which I stop for a quick coffee before going to the office. The elevators can be a bit of a hike.

Room Tip: I don't have a necessarily quiet room, however, when you head to breakfast in the morning cut ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amycoverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Clovis, thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and our staff. We take great pride in our hotel and it is wonderful when our guests recognize that fact. It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at the Homewood Suites-Clovis for a week on business. I was greeted with a smile and a genuine "how are you today?" by almost every employee-housekeeping, kitchen staff, front desk, etc. So refreshing! I genuinely felt like a guest and not an inconvenience. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are like 1 bedroom apartments, complete with a full kitchen, dining area, living room, and a separate bedroom. The full, warm breakfast in the morning was delicious. They even serve a light dinner most evenings which I never attended but they were always popular. There is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius. I wanted to go to Old Town Clovis, and an employee cheerfully drove me there and dropped me off at her favorite store, with shopping advice. When I was ready to be picked up, I called the front desk, and the shuttle was there within 10 minutes to bring me back to the hotel.

I truly have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Would stay here again if my travels ever brought me back to the Fresno area.

Room Tip: Side doors are a little loud, I'd request anything but lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amycoverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. Our associates take great pride in our hotel and I am glad you experienced such a pleasurable stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing your review with everyone. On behalf of our entire staff at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we appreciate your referrals and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I grew up in Central California and now live out of the area. I had a family event to attend to so I searched for a hotel. I have stayed in Homewood Suites before and I like it because it offers a very good hot breakfast. This one also offers a free dinner Mon. -Thurs.
There is a migration to the north parts of the city. So all the newer,more upscale and safer areas are in North Fresno and adjacent Clovis,
Our room was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. It is located on a quiet street but is close to Savemart Center and Fresno State University. This property has a Jack and Jill set up as it is adjacent to Hampton Inn. It has a pool and a basketball court. One flat screen in the living room and one in the bedroom. It has a full kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amycoverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your insight and feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was upgraded to a suite which was nice, the room smelled of gas. I woke up at 2 am with a headache, had to open the window- in the morning I told the front desk. The man didn't seem to conern and he would have someone look into it. I phoned about 3 hours later and to my surprise was told they haven't checked on it but would once maintance got in. I phoned the 800 number and was hung up on twice. I phoned again about 6 hours later and was told my room was above the laundry room so that was probably the smell. I don't think even with the room above the laundry room that your room should smell like gas.
the food was good and the customer service in the food area was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amycoverton, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. Incidents such as yours are really quite rare. Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant smell and any inconvenience you were caused by it. I have been reassured that there was no safety issue with the odor and wanted to make you aware of that. We understand that travel is very important and work diligently to ensure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please reach out to us directly if there is anything more we can do to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here a week while my husband was in town on business. I can't think of a thing that needs improving. Loved the room layout....was like a small apartment. The staff, from the front desk, to housekeeping, and the ladies that run the breakfast and dinner area all are top notch and always willing to help with anything needed. Also, the bed was so comfortable....wished I had found out what brand and type the mattresses are, I'd love to have one at home. If you are going to the Clovis/Fresno area, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had the 2-bedroom suite, it's a very good value.

Whenever I stood in front of the basin to brush my teeth and wash my face, I always smelled the mildew, later I found out there was mildew inside the holes at the back of the basin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.