We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, except for mildew inside the washing basin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, except for mildew inside the washing basin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I had the 2-bedroom suite, it's a very good value.

Whenever I stood in front of the basin to brush my teeth and wash my face, I always smelled the mildew, later I found out there was mildew inside the holes at the back of the basin.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    61
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
28
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight out of Fresno the next morning. Location was convenient for getting to the airport and the room was a standard, spacious suite. Breakfast was also fine. The one piece that brings the rating down was that, even though we had a non-smoking room, the hallway on the entire fourth floor absolutely stank of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk to complain and were told that there was a smoking suite somewhere on the floor...though as we walked around, clearly the vast majority of the suites were non smoking. But somehow the smoke smell permeated the entire floor, which was really off-putting for any excursion outside the room (i.e., to the elevator) and not very healthy for our 2.5 year old daughter. Fortunately, our suite itself was a relatively safe haven. Aside from that significant drawback, our stay was fine.

Room Tip: Assuming that the fourth floor is the only floor with smoking suites, avoid the fourth floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our family of six stayed here during a California road trip. The room was very nice and clean and quiet. The elevator and hall were smoky even though we were very much in a non-smoking zone (I think it came up from lower floors -- we were on the fourth floor). The smoke dissipated later.

We ate the burgers for dinner and they were yummy but had American cheese (ewww) instead of something good like cheddar. For breakfast the next morning the omelets had the same American cheese in them.

My husband and daughter took a swim and the pool was clean.

The staff were all very nice. The price was decent and check in and check out were smooth and quick and we'd not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and hope you will consider staying with us in the future should you return to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms, clean property, and friendly staff. Centrally located near food and about 5 minutes from the airport.

Only area that could use improvement is the fitness room. It's small and cramped.

Other than that, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for recently being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Clovis area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while visiting my family. Here's what we thought.

Pros:
* The rooms are quite large, kitchen facilities are nice, and (since it's all new) they're quite clean.
* Service was pretty good (breakfast, front desk, etc.)
* They have a handy market next to the front desk.
* Common facilities are nice and new.
* Ample (free) parking.

Cons:
* Our adjoining room had someone who watched TV until 2am. So, you may want to request a non-adjoining room, if it suits you.
* Elevators can be *super slow*
* Complimentary breakfast was free, but I'd give it a 3/5 for freshness. (I had a nasty egg.)
* The bathrooms have large showers, but ours didn't have a tub. You may want to request this.

Room Tip: You may want to request a non-adjoining room (for peace), unless you actually require it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for being a guest at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your feedback and offer you no excuses for your experience at breakfast. Corrective action is currently underway in this area. Thank you again for your insight and we hope we may be of service to you on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were more than pleasantly surprised having ended up in Clovis (outside Fresno) by default. Our king room was very spacious and it came equipped with a fully functional kitchen - a 2-burner hotplate, full fridge and dishes. The bed was super comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient and the included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieMooser
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Vary nice, clean accommodations, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and hosts.
Make sure that you leave nothing of value in your vehicle overnight. It will likely be gone by morning. Our vehicle has been entered twice on separate occasions with items stolen.
Remember, you're close to Fresno.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.