We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our family of six stayed here during a California road trip. The room was very nice and clean and quiet. The elevator and hall were smoky even though we were very much in a non-smoking zone (I think it came up from lower floors -- we were on the fourth floor). The smoke dissipated later.

We ate the burgers for dinner and they were yummy but had American cheese (ewww) instead of something good like cheddar. For breakfast the next morning the omelets had the same American cheese in them.

My husband and daughter took a swim and the pool was clean.

The staff were all very nice. The price was decent and check in and check out were smooth and quick and we'd not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We take great pride in our hotel and its services and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your insight and feedback are very important to us. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and hope you will consider staying with us in the future should you return to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    40
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
22
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms, clean property, and friendly staff. Centrally located near food and about 5 minutes from the airport.

Only area that could use improvement is the fitness room. It's small and cramped.

Other than that, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for recently being a guest of ours at The Homewood Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others who may be traveling to the Clovis area. On behalf of our entire staff, it was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here while visiting my family. Here's what we thought.

Pros:
* The rooms are quite large, kitchen facilities are nice, and (since it's all new) they're quite clean.
* Service was pretty good (breakfast, front desk, etc.)
* They have a handy market next to the front desk.
* Common facilities are nice and new.
* Ample (free) parking.

Cons:
* Our adjoining room had someone who watched TV until 2am. So, you may want to request a non-adjoining room, if it suits you.
* Elevators can be *super slow*
* Complimentary breakfast was free, but I'd give it a 3/5 for freshness. (I had a nasty egg.)
* The bathrooms have large showers, but ours didn't have a tub. You may want to request this.

Room Tip: You may want to request a non-adjoining room (for peace), unless you actually require it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for being a guest at the Homewood Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your feedback and offer you no excuses for your experience at breakfast. Corrective action is currently underway in this area. Thank you again for your insight and we hope we may be of service to you on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were more than pleasantly surprised having ended up in Clovis (outside Fresno) by default. Our king room was very spacious and it came equipped with a fully functional kitchen - a 2-burner hotplate, full fridge and dishes. The bed was super comfortable, staff were friendly and efficient and the included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieMooser
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Vary nice, clean accommodations, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and hosts.
Make sure that you leave nothing of value in your vehicle overnight. It will likely be gone by morning. Our vehicle has been entered twice on separate occasions with items stolen.
Remember, you're close to Fresno.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Rooms are huge! Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is homemade and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The best part of the hotel is the fitness center and pool area. They have an area for basketball and a great patio. Happy hour really makes those hard days bearable. Worth the Price!

Room Tip: Choose upper level rooms that overlook pool area. Outside rooms look over a field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here during my son and mine cross country journey to move from NC to CA. We did this in 6 days with 3 dogs and a cat and stayed at as many Homewood Suites as possible. Very accomodating to our pets, gave us the perfect location to walk them easily, huge room, very clean, staff was super nice and helpful on all our questions and needs. Stayed here on a Friday so unfortunately didn't get their dinner reception as those always run M - T but breakfast was, as always, fantastic and I would stay here again in a minute. Quiet, clean, well run and just what I always get from Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;