We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ceiling Leak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Plattsmouth, United States
1 review
“Ceiling Leak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed in a top floor room. It rained the first night which it rarely does in this area. Anyway the ceiling dripped on an arm chair. I heard it in the middle of the night, moved the chair and put a trash can under it because I didn't want to change rooms in the middle of the night. They moved me to another room the next day and they REFUNDED ONE DAY from my bill. The place was very nice and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your patience and understanding with the roof leak! Needless to say incidents such as this are really quite rare at our hotel. We appreciate your cooperativeness with moving rooms as we know that was an inconvenience to you. Please accept my sincere apology. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Meridian, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is just your average Hampton Inn at a premium price. This hotel was very expensive. Location is pretty good near Sierra Vista Mall and airport. Business center printer did not work that put me in a bind.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue you had with the printer failing to work properly in the business center. I know that is unfortunate and terribly inconvenient. We offer no excuses for that occuring and we want to let you know that corrective action is currently underway so we can prevent future occurences. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you again for your insight and thank you for being a guest of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed across the street and at Hampton and now prefer Hampton for their quality, furnishings and efficient service. We appreciated the room layout, mini-trig and microwave with microwave popcorn provided. We had been at a funeral and memorial service all day and the room was very comfortable, and we crashed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CharT1232722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in a suite and found it to be clean and comfortable. Your happiness during your stay is our highest priority as we want all our guests to have a great experience at the Hampton. Thank you again for your feedback and we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived late (around 9:30pm) and the front desk clerk was off helping someone else. We had to wait about 5min to check in, but we helped our selves to some hot tea so it wasn't a big deal. Our room was nice and clean and I love that they wash ALL bedding prior to our stay! The breakfast in the morning had a lot of options and my kids loved making their own waffles! The staff was all so friendly and did everything with a smile! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis and sharing your experience with others. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Clean & Fresh Bed is one of the many reasons our guests choose to come back and stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed this benefit, and on behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was not our first stay at a Hampton Inn and will not be our last we are never disappointed when we select a Hampton Inn. We just drove half way across the USA and never had a issue an any Hampton Inn we stayed at

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We are so glad you are a Hampton guest and find Hampton hotels to meet your needs. Its a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the first contact at check in, the staff was friendly and extra helpful. We have heard people making special requests and they always seem to handle them. The teamwork is obvious and quite smooth. The staff is always welcoming no matter how late you check in. The drivers to and from the airport are very safe, and the breakfast crew works non-stop to make even large groups happy.
If you need a hotel in the Fresno-Clovis area you cannot do better than the Hampton Inn Clovis. We are very happy to have chosen them for our needs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you for taking the time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and more importantly, your loyalty to the Hampton brand of hotels. We realize you have many choices of where to stay, yet you return to the Hampton Clovis, and for that we are most grateful. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent a night here prior to a wedding east of Clovis. It really exceeded our expectations! Super clean. You could actually lay on the white bedspread as it is washed after each visit. We had two rooms; a double for the kids and a very large king for us. I joked that our great view of Fresno came at no added charge. As we got into the car to leave we were surprised by a pleasant housekeeper who reached us just before leaving with my daughter's sandals in her hand. You could't ask for better service than that! Travel note: Clovis and Fresno are really one. Clovis being more on the northeast and east of Fresno. You will find that the hotels are newer and not right on the freeways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniortravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suiites in Clovis. I am delighted you had such a great stay with us, and am grateful you experienced our personalized service by our wonderful staff. We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, as it was our pleasure to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing