We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and efficient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Mission Viejo, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable and efficient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed across the street and at Hampton and now prefer Hampton for their quality, furnishings and efficient service. We appreciated the room layout, mini-trig and microwave with microwave popcorn provided. We had been at a funeral and memorial service all day and the room was very comfortable, and we crashed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in a suite and found it to be clean and comfortable. Your happiness during your stay is our highest priority as we want all our guests to have a great experience at the Hampton. Thank you again for your feedback and we truly appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    35
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived late (around 9:30pm) and the front desk clerk was off helping someone else. We had to wait about 5min to check in, but we helped our selves to some hot tea so it wasn't a big deal. Our room was nice and clean and I love that they wash ALL bedding prior to our stay! The breakfast in the morning had a lot of options and my kids loved making their own waffles! The staff was all so friendly and did everything with a smile! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis and sharing your experience with others. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Clean & Fresh Bed is one of the many reasons our guests choose to come back and stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed this benefit, and on behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was not our first stay at a Hampton Inn and will not be our last we are never disappointed when we select a Hampton Inn. We just drove half way across the USA and never had a issue an any Hampton Inn we stayed at

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We are so glad you are a Hampton guest and find Hampton hotels to meet your needs. Its a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the first contact at check in, the staff was friendly and extra helpful. We have heard people making special requests and they always seem to handle them. The teamwork is obvious and quite smooth. The staff is always welcoming no matter how late you check in. The drivers to and from the airport are very safe, and the breakfast crew works non-stop to make even large groups happy.
If you need a hotel in the Fresno-Clovis area you cannot do better than the Hampton Inn Clovis. We are very happy to have chosen them for our needs

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you for taking the time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and more importantly, your loyalty to the Hampton brand of hotels. We realize you have many choices of where to stay, yet you return to the Hampton Clovis, and for that we are most grateful. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent a night here prior to a wedding east of Clovis. It really exceeded our expectations! Super clean. You could actually lay on the white bedspread as it is washed after each visit. We had two rooms; a double for the kids and a very large king for us. I joked that our great view of Fresno came at no added charge. As we got into the car to leave we were surprised by a pleasant housekeeper who reached us just before leaving with my daughter's sandals in her hand. You could't ask for better service than that! Travel note: Clovis and Fresno are really one. Clovis being more on the northeast and east of Fresno. You will find that the hotels are newer and not right on the freeways.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suiites in Clovis. I am delighted you had such a great stay with us, and am grateful you experienced our personalized service by our wonderful staff. We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with again at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, as it was our pleasure to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very nice hotel, quite, good location. Easy to get to for the Frenso & Clovis area. The parking was easy and the spaces were large. Nice place to stay and would stay again. Ther Hampton Hotel's are always great have been to several out of state and the quality is always good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand of hotels! We are pleased and truly appreciate that you have chosen the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis when you travel to the area. We are committed to providing you with comfort and convenience as our guests are our number one priority! We are glad you found our location to be resourceful for you as you traveled throughout the area. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Love all the Amedities. Almost like Home. They allow Pets, which is an excellant option for us, since we have 3 little puppies. Roomy rooms, little kitchenette makes it nice to have hot coffe in the room. Full Breakfast menu being served in the Dinning room is an added "Plus" for any stay. Convient to Shops, and resturants, this is the place to stay when traveling or longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Our staff prides themselves on complete satisfaction for our guests and I'm delighted you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.