We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Azusa, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Love all the Amedities. Almost like Home. They allow Pets, which is an excellant option for us, since we have 3 little puppies. Roomy rooms, little kitchenette makes it nice to have hot coffe in the room. Full Breakfast menu being served in the Dinning room is an added "Plus" for any stay. Convient to Shops, and resturants, this is the place to stay when traveling or longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Our staff prides themselves on complete satisfaction for our guests and I'm delighted you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again at the Hampton Inn & Suites on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    42
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
51
26
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bay Point, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice, clean, newer hotel in a convenient location.... Good selection of pillows, and they offer a choice of snacks and drinks for HHhonors gold and diamond members

Good dining options not far away... no complaints!

Enjoyed the pool... not a soul out there on a warm fall evening

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you for making us your hotel of choice when traveling to the area. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thank you for being a loyal HHonors member!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my fiancee while attending a wedding last month and everything about this facility was amazing! The rooms, breakfast and the staff was fantastic!! I encountered two desk agents; Jaklyn and Chris. Both were nothing short of fantastic. They had smiles and were very helpful when we needed directions! Jaklyn's smile greeted us first thing in the morning and Chris in the evening! One morning I couldn't have the breakfast because of dietary restrictions, so Jaklyn told me I could check out Homewood's breakfast. When walking into Homewood, I was politely greeted by Rene. The Mexican gal working breakfast was most accommodating. Wonderful! Just wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for posting a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled we were able to accomodate your special dietary needs next door at the Homewood. It is rare our guests are able to experience a little bit of both of my hotels! I sincerely appreciate your kind and generous words and hope you will consider staying with us should you return to the Clovis area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great value, wonderful staff. Closet doors need to be replaced. Clean, quiet, decent breakfast. Fast and accurate check-in. Bed is goo, shower head (very important in my book) is fine. Solid internet, ample parking, close to lots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis. We appreciate you choosing us as your home away from home when traveling from Bakersfield. Thank you for your insight and feedback regarding the closet doors and please be advised that corrective action is currently underway! We're so glad you found our location so convenient and we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on the drive to Yosemite and Mammoth Lakes. We were traveling with our small dog, there was no charge for the dog. The room was large and had a couch and a small fridge. There were plenty of good choices for eating within a 5 minute drive. We do this trip just about every year in late June or July and usually stay in Fresno. This area of Clovis was much nicer than where we have stayed before in Fresno. The hotel was a great value for the amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our hotel, and thank you for choosing us to be part of your vacation. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next trip to the area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stay in many Hampton inns for business. This was one of the nicer Hampton inn rooms. Great lobby, staff was just a kick at check in. Very convenient to many restaurants. When in Clovis, I recommend this Hampton Inn

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy travel schedule to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. Our guests are our number one priority and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our daughter is a freshman at Fresno State, so we are new frequent visitors in Clovis.

At times, the whole family comes down to visit, even our little chihuahua, Hermes. In searching for pet-friendly lodging, we discovered that Hampton accepts pets under 40 lbs, for no additional fee. Yeah!

As it turns out, Hermes did not join us on this trip, but we have found the Hampton clean, comfortable and well maintained. Our king suite room is spacious and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Since we have a cabin in Kings Canyon National Park, and frequently fly into Frenso airport, the proximity to both the airport and the mountains are additional plusses. Looks like the Hampton runs a shuttle to the airport, but we did not check that out on this trip.

All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor. We truly enjoy being a pet friendly hotel as our staff is full of pet lovers! We appreciate your lovely words and look forward to having you as our guest on your future trips to the area. Thanks for traveling to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.