We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two different experiences” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Brentwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Two different experiences”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn, two times in the past month. The first time was excellent. We were upgraded to a King suite. Nice and very quiet. The only down side was the bed wasn't the most comfortable. The second time, was a two day stay. I was in room 109. Check in was great but, both of the queen beds in the room had not been changed. I pulled back the covers to rest before dinner and was shocked. The bathroom had fresh towels but hair in the sink, around the sink and the floor and not been swept. The management quickly sent in housekeeping to change the bedding. I was not charged for that evening. However, when the housekeeper came to put fresh sheets on the bed, they tried to leave the same dirty pillowcases on the bed. Unclear as to why they would try this with me standing right there. It left me wondering about the daily housekeeping that goes on in the guestrooms. I will probably try another hotel next trip in about two weeks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Needless to say, your comments have caused me great concern. Please know that unfortunate incidents such as yours is really quite rare at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a clean and comfortable room for all of our guests. Obviously this was not the case with you and your experience. I offer you no excuses for what happened and I want you to know that corrective action within our Housekeeping Department is currently underway. Please accept my sincere apology. On behalf of of the entire staff, we hope you will reconsider staying with us on your next trip to the area, as it would be our sincere pleasure to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    41
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
25
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is new and those right at the airport are dated and less secure. The staff at this hotel was great. All the amenities delivered as promised. I will be back on my next trip into Fresno area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate having you choose the Hampton Inn as your hotel of choice when visiting Clovis, and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Awesome stay! Highly recommend. I enjoy having a business center along with an exercise room. The rooms are extremely quiet. I did not have any issues with hallway noise. This is pretty rare for me. The breakfast was the Hampton typical breakfast. It was hot and tasty. It is close to the airport--only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely appreciate your lovely words regarding our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and the services we provide and its such a blessing when our guests recognize it. We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, and sincerely hope to be of service to you again on a future trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

clean and comfortable rooms with nice pillows and breakfast. Good location near shopping and airport. We were able to walk to the Target. Close proximity to restaurants. Nice showers and friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North! Our guests are our number one priority and we want our guests to have a comfortable, enjoyable stay with us. I'm so glad we were successful with your stay and appreciate your kind words. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn Clovis, it was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The good: very close to the airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Free waters from the front desk...and I'm not a diamond member. Quite.

The bad: ants in the room. Dirty clothes from previous guest were under the curtain, meaning the maids didn't actually clean, they "picked up"

Neutral: very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for being a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North. Needless to say some of your comments about your stay at our hotel has caused me great concern. This experience is not up to our standards or yours. Your feedback is very valuable and I am hoping you shared your experience with the staff so we could invoke the 100% Hampton guarantee. If not, please contact me personally at amy.overton@hilton.com so I can do that for you. Your satisfaction is our highest priority and we want you to have nothing but a great experience at Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

As with other customer reviews, our GPS took us to the wrong location at first, but we were quickly able to get to the hotel. Hotel staff (front desk, breakfast, cleaning crew) were uniformly helpful and pleasant, and the front desk folks went out of their way to track down dinner recommendations nearby when we arrived into town quite late in the evening. The location is convenient to several shopping areas and restaurants, as well as to the major thoroughfares. The hotel was spotless, and you could tell everyone there took pride in keeping it that way. Excellent experience; we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our staff and our hotel. You are right, our staff does take great pride in the hotel and the services we provide. I am blessed to have such a great team! Hilton is working with Google to get the directions changed, and we are hopeful this will not take much longer to rectify. Thank you for traveling and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your choice of hotels when staying in Clovis. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We needed a room unexpectedly while travelling in the area, and found this one after calling several looking for a place that would allow our dog. We were more than satisfied with the experience, and in fact liked it way more than the higher priced hotel we had reservations for during the remainder of our trip

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our guests' satisfaction is our number one priority at Hampton. We love being a pet friendly hotel in Clovis, and should you ever return to the area, we would appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you again for your feedback, it is most appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.