We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn near the Fresno, CA Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Grand Forks
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hampton Inn near the Fresno, CA Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Awesome stay! Highly recommend. I enjoy having a business center along with an exercise room. The rooms are extremely quiet. I did not have any issues with hallway noise. This is pretty rare for me. The breakfast was the Hampton typical breakfast. It was hot and tasty. It is close to the airport--only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely appreciate your lovely words regarding our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and the services we provide and its such a blessing when our guests recognize it. We thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, and sincerely hope to be of service to you again on a future trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    41
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
25
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

clean and comfortable rooms with nice pillows and breakfast. Good location near shopping and airport. We were able to walk to the Target. Close proximity to restaurants. Nice showers and friendly staff

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North! Our guests are our number one priority and we want our guests to have a comfortable, enjoyable stay with us. I'm so glad we were successful with your stay and appreciate your kind words. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn Clovis, it was a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The good: very close to the airport. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Free waters from the front desk...and I'm not a diamond member. Quite.

The bad: ants in the room. Dirty clothes from previous guest were under the curtain, meaning the maids didn't actually clean, they "picked up"

Neutral: very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for being a guest at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North. Needless to say some of your comments about your stay at our hotel has caused me great concern. This experience is not up to our standards or yours. Your feedback is very valuable and I am hoping you shared your experience with the staff so we could invoke the 100% Hampton guarantee. If not, please contact me personally at amy.overton@hilton.com so I can do that for you. Your satisfaction is our highest priority and we want you to have nothing but a great experience at Hampton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

As with other customer reviews, our GPS took us to the wrong location at first, but we were quickly able to get to the hotel. Hotel staff (front desk, breakfast, cleaning crew) were uniformly helpful and pleasant, and the front desk folks went out of their way to track down dinner recommendations nearby when we arrived into town quite late in the evening. The location is convenient to several shopping areas and restaurants, as well as to the major thoroughfares. The hotel was spotless, and you could tell everyone there took pride in keeping it that way. Excellent experience; we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our staff and our hotel. You are right, our staff does take great pride in the hotel and the services we provide. I am blessed to have such a great team! Hilton is working with Google to get the directions changed, and we are hopeful this will not take much longer to rectify. Thank you for traveling and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites as your choice of hotels when staying in Clovis. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We needed a room unexpectedly while travelling in the area, and found this one after calling several looking for a place that would allow our dog. We were more than satisfied with the experience, and in fact liked it way more than the higher priced hotel we had reservations for during the remainder of our trip

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our guests' satisfaction is our number one priority at Hampton. We love being a pet friendly hotel in Clovis, and should you ever return to the area, we would appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you again for your feedback, it is most appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well off the beaten path. GPS took us to wrong location, so be careful. But once there, nice rooms. Small TV. Wi-Fi worked well. No restaurants within walking distance. Pizza delivery available from several places. AC worked great. Sappy trees really coated the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the confusion regarding the directions, we are actively working on getting the directions corrected with Google. For future information, we do have a shuttle available and we can take you to the area restaurants nearby at the Sierra Vista Mall which is located a few blocks from the hotel. Again, thank you for your insight, and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Answered every question. Very patient, even after having to call them TWICE for directions after we got lost getting there. Also very attentive to our needs when we got there. Pool was somewhat cloudy and there was strange flaking substance at the bottom of the pool which was kind of strange. However, the temperature was refreshing and the area was clean. As is typical, the free breakfast in the morning was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis with others. Our staff takes great pride in its service, and it is great to be recognized by our guests for it. We are working on getting the directions to our hotel corrected with Google so others will not experience the challenges you did driving here. Please accept my sincere apology. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.